We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way over priced, checkout the alternatives before you book.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The broken shower saga continues we stayed in August 2013 read all the previous reviews that describe the same situation.Very poor breakfast, too much talking from the proprietor not enough attention to detail, 2 tables including our own served sour milk.Overall really
dissappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Moyamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend on a night away and was jus lovely... Very nice b and b. Great parking... 2 minute walk from town. Girl who checked us in and served breakfast was extremely nice and very friendly. Offered help with where to go...breakfast was lovely was so full afterwards... Rooms are spacious and private with own bathroom.. extremely good price. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisheralla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed here on a flying one night visit as I was taking part in a local event the next day. The location is very convenient, just right outside Clifden town. The owner is very friendly and even threw on breakfast a bit early for us as we were leaving early the next day. The choice for breakfast was great and much better then your standard B&B 'continental'.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardcrinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

As a group of 15 participating in the annual Clifden 7s competition, we had difficulty finding accommodation but Mary was helpful from the off-set and was most welcoming and accommodating when we arrived. Could not fault her hospitality and friendly personality, and we will return again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our family group stayed with Mary on our first night in Ireland. We arrived earlier than expected, but Mary was very accommodating and quickly finished cleaning our rooms so that we could check in early. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast delicious with many extras that we did not get at other B & B's, and the entertainment was a nice touch. Mary went out of her way to list places for us to visit once we left Clifden. She is very out-going and makes everyone feel as though they are friends. Though the house was full, we did not notice undue noise. Also, the price was in line with the several other B & B's we stayed in during our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our family -- sister & husband, daughter & family, my husband and I started our Ireland vacation with a visit to Clifden. We could not have made a better choice of a place to stay. Mary is a fantastic, and very friendly host. The place is clean and lovely and within walking distance to downtown. Also as another reviewer said, "you better be hungry for breakfast" as it is bountiful and something for everyone. Make sure to linger for that extra cup of tea or coffee, so you don't miss the entertainment. It makes for a wonderful start to your day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irelandin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Some of the "local Irish" reviewers seem to have very harsh words for the foreign tourists looking for "leprechans and old country". I for one found Mary and her daughter to be charming, gracious and ever-so-kind to us. As a matter of fact, both Mary and her daughter remain the two kindest people we came across in Ireland and will be our FIRST and longest stop on our return trip next summer. If you want a beautiful home in a beautiful area with a gracious and kind hostess than Connemara Country Lodge is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandorBust14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifden
1.7 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
8.1 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clifden Station House
0.3 mi away
Alcock & Brown Hotel
Alcock & Brown Hotel
#6 of 7 in Clifden
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Westport Road, Clifden, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range: £78 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Connemara Country Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing