We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heather Lodge - Simply the BEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heather Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Last summer, I made my fourth trip to Ireland. On this particular trip, we stayed in seven different bed and breakfast houses. On previous trips, I stayed in about the same number. (Point being made . . . I've stayed in my share of bed and breakfasts!)

Of all the B & B's that I have stayed at, I feel compelled to share my experience at Heather Lodge. I stumbled across the Heather Lodge website as I was planning my trip. I was a little leary of staying here since there are few "traveller reviews" posted anywhere on the Internet. But I threw caution to the wind, and did so. We spent two nights at this B & B. I can't begin to tell you what an absolutely amazing house this is! Mrs. DeLapp is friendly, warm, and welcoming. She serves tea and cake on arrival. She does everything possible to accomodate you. The house itself overlooks it's own small lake. The location of the house is perfect. It's a short drive from the town of Clifden . . . it literally took us about one minute to get to town. The inside of the house is spotlessly clean. Mrs. DeLapp has it decorated beautifully. The sitting room looks as if it is right out of a home decorator's magazine. The bedroom that we stayed in was spacious and had a view out the front window. Even the bathroom was modern and pretty, with a powerful shower. The house has a "homey" feel, with lots of oak and wood. Breakfasts were delicious too. I can't say enough about the wonderful stay that we experienced. Needless to say, I will be returning to Heather Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smilnirish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Stefanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane625, Owner at Heather Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si on aime les vues dégagées demander les chambres qui donnent sur le lac
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickyr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bei der Reservierung um ein Zimmer Richtung See bitten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gertitrieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miti72017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane625, Owner at Heather Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Valmy230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane625, Owner at Heather Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane625, Owner at Heather Lodge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifden hotels
0.9 mi away
Hillside Lodge
Hillside Lodge
#4 of 45 in Clifden
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buttermilk Lodge Guesthouse
0.6 mi away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#2 of 45 in Clifden
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sharamore House B&B
Sharamore House B&B
#8 of 45 in Clifden
218 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rockmount House
Rockmount House
#13 of 45 in Clifden
94 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clifden Bay Lodge
Clifden Bay Lodge
#19 of 45 in Clifden
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heather Lodge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heather Lodge Bed and Breakfast

Address: Westport Road, Clifden, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range: £70 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heather Lodge Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heather Lodge Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing