We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sharamore House B&B
Ranked #7 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I can't recommend this place more highly on all counts. This is a place not to be missed and I'll find it very hard to find another B&B of this standard. It was equivalent to a 4 star hotel. Should I return to this part of Ireland I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: I can't remove the last 2. They shouldn't be rated because they are not applicable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharamore, Owner at Sharamore House B&B, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    38
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
114
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in this beautiful BB, very well located just at the start of the sky road. wide breakfast choice and very tasty fresh fish, very clean and comfortable rooms, would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharamore, Owner at Sharamore House B&B, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you and the fish is caught and cooked by John!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed at Sharamore House B&B after cycling from Galway to Clifden. The comfort of the premises was the best reward after the effort. And the awesome breakfast! It's only fair to say that the real kindness and hospitality of the couple who run the B&B greatly added to the good experience. I'd very much recommend this place, for couples, groups of friends or people travelling alone, as myself at the time. I'd like to come back and go boat-fishing, which is the main activity offered by the B&B.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ruymán A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharamore, Owner at Sharamore House B&B, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back for a fishing trip. Thanks for the info about Tenerife it will be useful some day soon I hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have just returned from our Easter Break at Sharamore House. We were delighted with our stay - we found our hosts to be very friendly and welcoming. All the breakfasts we had were absolutely delicious. Nothing was too much trouble. We found the accommodation to be very comfortable and inviting. We will definitely be going back in the Summer! A real 'home from home'.

Tracy and Gary from Cork

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 459TracyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharamore, Owner at Sharamore House B&B, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable beds and delicious breakfast. Fruit and cereal, juice and coffee were available while we waited for our meals. We enjoyed pancakes fresh cod and eggs. Sue recommended Sky Road for a morning run and it was beautiful, scenic and safe.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharamore, Owner at Sharamore House B&B, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
The Sky road is great after a big breakfast! Thank you for your review and good to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

very kind and helpful host, great breakfasts and a comfortable room make you quickly feel "at home" (with the pleasure of staying in this splendid part of the country). Central location for touring the region and near to Clifden however the spot itself is probably not the most scenic.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharamore, Owner at Sharamore House B&B, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We arrived at Sharamore to a wonderful welcome from Sue our host. Our room was perfect and the peace and quiet exactly what we needed ahead of doing the marathon!.

We had a restful sleep and breakfast was wonderful.

Anyone who stays at Sharamore won't be disappointed and will enjoy a beautiful setting...

Mary Cork April 2014

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 202MaryO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharamore, Owner at Sharamore House B&B, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
well done completing the connemara marathon!! Both myself and John do the half each year and it isn't easy ! Thank you for the review and hope you will be back in April next year ready for that big hill out of Maam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifden hotels
1.6 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
3.1 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
5.3 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clifden Station House
1.4 mi away
Buttermilk Lodge Guesthouse
1.7 mi away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#1 of 45 in Clifden
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharamore House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharamore House B&B

Property: Sharamore House B&B
Address: Streamstown, Clifden, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharamore House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet location with beautiful views of surrounding Connemara and the sea, the 4-star Sharamore House is just 5 minutes’ drive from Clifden. Fish caught from the Sharamore's own boat is served at breakfast.Full Irish breakfasts are served each day, and the breakfast menu includes homemade pancakes with fresh fruit, smoked salmon, and Irish cheese. A log burning range and wide-screen satellite TV feature in the lounge area.Maps detailing the numerous nearby scenic walks are available, and guests can enjoy pony trekking within a 5-minute drive of Sharamore House. Roundstone beach can also be reached in 20 minutes by car, and Connemara National Park is a 10-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Sharamore House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing