We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of E.J. Kings

E.J. Kings
Ranked #15 of 37 Restaurants in Clifden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great place for breakfast, lunch and dinner....( enjoy the music afterward) Always a lively spot in the evenings when the music is great :)

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank PeterMBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 520 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

I think it was a 24.95 special ( 3 course meal and complimentary coffee). All I'll say is that, in 25 years of travelling, I have never eaten a better 3 course meal. It was absolutely superb.

Date of visit: September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dermo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna F, Public Relations Manager at E.J. Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear dokgolf,

Sincerest thanks for your fantastic review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us.

It honestly makes all the hard work worthwhile when we receive such a great review.

I will pass on your comments to all the team here in EJ Kings. They will be delighted.

Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

On a wet and cold May evening had a great night with live band and what appeared to be the entire tourist population of Clifden. Great atmosphere. Kudos to the staff - worked so hard to keep the beer flowing

Date of visit: May 2014
1  Thank Suzi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great feeling in this upstairs restaurant. Awesome window seats overlooking the town square and sunset. AWESOME mussels for appetizer and lamb stew was FABULOUS!

They also played the best music during dinner, Just a fabulous mix of classics and new music. Our waitress was just adorable and pleasant. All in all, one of the best dining experiences ever.
A memory that will last a lifetime.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B0pper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna F, Public Relations Manager at E.J. Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear B0pper,

Our sincerest thanks for your wonderful review. It’s reviews like yours that make all the hard work worth while.

We are so delighted that it was one of your best dining experienced ever. I will pass all your fantastic comments on to the team here in EJ Kings. They will be delighted.

Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Many thanks again.

Warm Regards,
Joanna Fitzgerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had the early bird menu here and, although I wouldn't describe the food as haute cuisine, it was well presented and good quality. The restaurant is above the pub, in the centre of the town.

Date of visit: April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dcc251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed E.J. Kings also viewed

Clifden, County Galway
Clifden, County Galway
 
Clifden, County Galway
Clifden, County Galway
 

Been to E.J. Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing