We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of E.J. Kings

E.J. Kings
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Clifden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A million whiskeys on the menu. We went in here for a drink after dinner. We loved it. The guy behind the bar was full of chat. Lively spot.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthieandSteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna F, Public Relations Manager at E.J. Kings, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ruthieandsteo,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review.

I will pass you comments onto all the team here.

Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    249
    75
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glendalough Village, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great place for breakfast, lunch and dinner....( enjoy the music afterward) Always a lively spot in the evenings when the music is great :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeterMBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Undoubtedly, the best complete 3 course meal ever”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I think it was a 24.95 special ( 3 course meal and complimentary coffee). All I'll say is that, in 25 years of travelling, I have never eaten a better 3 course meal. It was absolutely superb.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dokgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna F, Public Relations Manager at E.J. Kings, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear dokgolf,

Sincerest thanks for your fantastic review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us.

It honestly makes all the hard work worthwhile when we receive such a great review.

I will pass on your comments to all the team here in EJ Kings. They will be delighted.

Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great night”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

On a wet and cold May evening had a great night with live band and what appeared to be the entire tourist population of Clifden. Great atmosphere. Kudos to the staff - worked so hard to keep the beer flowing

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
187 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One of the best meals, ever! Great atmosphere, food and drink!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great feeling in this upstairs restaurant. Awesome window seats overlooking the town square and sunset. AWESOME mussels for appetizer and lamb stew was FABULOUS!

They also played the best music during dinner, Just a fabulous mix of classics and new music. Our waitress was just adorable and pleasant. All in all, one of the best dining experiences ever.
A memory that will last a lifetime.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B0pper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna F, Public Relations Manager at E.J. Kings, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear B0pper,

Our sincerest thanks for your wonderful review. It’s reviews like yours that make all the hard work worth while.

We are so delighted that it was one of your best dining experienced ever. I will pass all your fantastic comments on to the team here in EJ Kings. They will be delighted.

Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Many thanks again.

Warm Regards,
Joanna Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed E.J. Kings also viewed

Clifden, County Galway
Clifden, County Galway
 
Clifden, County Galway
 

Been to E.J. Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing