We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed & Breakfast in Ireland”
Review of Cregg House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clifden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cregg House
Ranked #22 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This B&B was excellent in every way with a lovely hostess,great room,magnificent views & a delectable breakfast.
Clifden is a cute place,with some nice shops & cafe's & a great pub with Irish Music as we enjoyed our meal which was superb.
Our hostess recommended this place (can't remember the name of it).
Regrettably we could only stay 1 night in Clifden, as we were meeting my grandchildren the next day @ The Cliffs of Moher.
We enjoyed this B&B above all the others we stayed @ in Ireland & recommend it highly as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Just book & enjoy paradise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carringtonfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

After a 4 hour Journey from Cork City we where just tired and wanted a place to sleep. But in the end we got way more. The Family is really friendly and the location is just lovely when you prefer to have a rest. You have the opportunity to take a 1 hour walk to the City Center or just 3 Minutes drive by Car. The price for Saturday night was VERY good Value for Money and the Breakfast was delicious. The Lady of the House told us about a special place around this area which was the most nicest place I've ever seen. This is the place to stay if you really wanna see Connemara.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We were travelers who showed up in the middle of the night, lost and unfamiliar to the area. We were invited into the wonderful B & B and treated with royalty. The family assisted us in getting our bearings and offered that we could stay, even without a reservation. I can tell you that the hospitality that exists in this B & B is worth the stay.

Stayed: September 2010
Thank doconnor13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

More of the local flavor than high tourist area! The Cregg House B&B was neat and clean. The owner was warm and welcoming. She took pride in her B&B, her family, and her town -- where she is a volunteer on the "Tidy Town" Committee. The flowers on the property were beautiful and the views from the bedrooms just stunning. The house is showing a little wear and tear and the bed in our room was a little lumpy -- but we were more than satisified with our overnight there. I would recommend a visit there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triptoplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pour une belle vue nous avions la chambre au dessus de l'entrée
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simona0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifden hotels
0.0 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
0.0 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clifden Station House
0.0 mi away
Clifden Town Hostel
Clifden Town Hostel
#5 of 16 in Clifden
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alcock & Brown Hotel
Alcock & Brown Hotel
#6 of 7 in Clifden
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cregg House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cregg House

Address: Clifden, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing