We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clifden ecoBeach Camping & Caravanning Park
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Villa B&B(Clifden)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foyles Hotel(Clifden)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mannin Lodge B&B(Ballyconneely)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifden Town Hostel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
381
40
13
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
40
13
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomey islandfire pitprivate beacheco beachcrystal clear watercamper vanfellow camperslow densitybeautiful campsitehighly recommend this campsitesheltered spotgreat pitchcamp kitchencampsite ownermobile homeclean facilitieswhite sandy beach
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Blown away with this beautiful place the birds and wildlife and flowers and the whole eco friendly environment. The beautiful beaches .Kris and Tatjana and family could not have been more helpful .already looking forward to our next visit .Declan and Dee

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank Deirdre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for just one night and wish it could've been more. Beautiful setting by a beach with great views in every direction. Good facilities with some nice touches..free tea/coffee,kitchen well equipped,low volume relaxing music in shower areas. Hosts genuinely welcoming and eager to help and promote the local area. Clean beach on site,not too far from Omey Island..45 min walk to local village. Would stay for the summer if I could.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank evanderhorrified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here in May 2014. In our Motorhome. Stunning location and got a super warm welcome from Chris and Tatiana , who were very friendly and helpful. Really a great place to relax, chill out and get back in touch with nature!
Probably one of our favourite sites in Ireland ...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elizpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Amazing campsite . right on the beach front all sites with views of sea.
Excellent facility's. Offers tea and coffee for free or if you want to put a donation in the box goes to wildlife charity's . Charging points at recption. Friendly staff always has a smile . Very quite and peaceful . Will be back again

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kennethsealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

4:07 PM on May 10, 2014
If I had to describe this place in one word, I couldn't. Chris and his wife run this place with dedication.
This place is an absolute gem of a campsite. You couldn't meet any more decent hosts than Chris and his family. The facilities are 5 star for camping from toilets, showers, kitchen, privacy and location. Sitting on the secluded beach as the sun was setting with a fire going was just magical. Even though there was other people on the site it was like I was there on my own. The surrounding area is just outstanding for exploring, can't wait to go back.
Report as: Spam

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews