We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clifden Station House
Nearby Hotels
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clifden Town Hostel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Seafield House(Clifden)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foyles Hotel(Clifden)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic View(Clifden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveller rating
893
430
121
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
430
121
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreanne mariestation barkids clubold railwaysteam roomswimming poolthe general managerself cateringfamily breaklovely hotelhousekeeping staffbar foodwelcome packwould highly recommend this hotelhotel barlast weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a fab weekend the hotel was clean and comfortable the staff were very helpful and efficient .The breakfast was a buffet and the choice was second to none absolutely could not complain , the dining room was spacious there was a complimentary morning paper at breakfast and checkout was at 12 so you didn`t feel rushed to vacate the hotel at checkout.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Had a lovely weekend there last weekend with the mrs!! Great value, comfortable rooms, comfy beds with cosy toppers, good selection for breakfast, it was busy but well managed, had dinner included, had lovely steak nd plenty choice, service was very good, very friendly staff on reception, Kathleen very friendly, well run by manager Irene, we will be back before Christmas, they gave us a great voucher for another visit, see ye then, Aidan and Geraldine

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I organised a walking weekend for the October bank holiday for 60 members of my walking club. I am a long time convert to this part of Connemara but some of our members had never been to this part of Ireland and I really wanted them to have a memorable time. That they had, thanks in no small way to the hotel experience at Clifden Station House. Everything was 100% from the rooms to the food but more particularly the Staff - the connection the staff make with their guests is phenominal!! - because it is absolutely genuine and authenticity is priceless. So to Aine, Irene, Kathleen and the team I say thanks a ton, keep doing what you are doing, you are a shining example of what the hospitality industry needs.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shopping2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Located with a few minutes walk to the town centre the hotel is relatively modern. It is part of a complex built with a train station theme and is nicely done (including a separate pub in the main station building).

Staff were fine (but not super friendly), breakfast was ok (but no better than that) and rooms were nice (although I couldn't help thinking the carpet could have done with a more thorough cleaning).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Horseboxhero2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed in one of the apartments for a week for family break with 3 children. Apartments are very clean and well equipped, ideal for family with children. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and make you feel very welcome. We had food both at the restaurant and the bar and found both places equally tasty. Breakfast was also excellent, good variety of cereals, hot food, fruit etc. Facilities at the hotel were also very good, kids loved the pool and the cinema, there was also a kiddies club available as we stayed during school holidays. Our children only went a few times as we were very lucky with the weather and were out most days but they enjoyed it the days they did go. We found movie service via TV great, where you can watch recently released movies for a charge, it certanely kept the kids entertained for a bit in the evenings. Hotel is ideally located in Clifden a charming little town, very central for exploring Connemara and all it has to offer. We will definately come back for another visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starbar1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews