We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clifden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dolphin Beach House
Ranked #10 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We could only spend one night here unfortunately however it is a beautiful spot and Dolphin Beach House is very nice. We enjoyed the food and the views! Wow, what a perfect sight to wake up too. We were in the walk out with a huge door looking out in the morning. Just perfect. Immaculate, comfortable and warmly welcomed. How much else could you want?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

I am not quite sure if I can add to the many excellent reviews that Clodagh and the Dolphin Beach House have so deservedly received! The location is perfect, the food is delicious, the rooms are immaculate, and Clodagh is a dream. I booked dinner for our party of four for our first night and we could not have been happier. After a long day of travel and site seeing, relaxing with dinner and wine was wonderful. We unpacked and had a soothing walk along the shore line before settling in for dinner. The dining room is so cozy and inviting - a real tribute to Clodagh and how she does not miss a detail. We sat and planned our next day of travel in the comfortably furnished sitting room on the first floor. The Beach House's proximity to Clifden and so many other points of interest is one more feather in the cap. After two nights with Clodagh we were off to our next destination wondering how any stay could be better! Thank you, Clodagh!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim2582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Real amazing place.
The atlantic ocean kisses the cliffs and the little bay, that belong to Dolphin beach house.
The room was very big with high ceiling.
A lot of wood furnitures inside and outside(some of them are hand made, by the owners).
With the atlantic north west Irish weather, the place is more then perfect for a romantic stay.
2 minor issues: The road that goes from Sky road to the bay, is very narrow.... you must drive with caution. And the second issue: little tv inside the rooms, will be a nice addition.
Clodagh...You have got a charming Place!!!

Room Tip: Cove room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qirya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Everything is absolutely fabulous at the Dolphin Beach House. The location is magical, the house is lovely decorated, the food is delicious and the service is great. Clodagh takes great care of every single guest and detail. We spent only a weekend there but the place is so relaxing that we felt like we had an entire week of holidays. I would return there anytime if I could. It is definitely the best B&B I have ever been too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Cannot say enough about the Dolphin Beach House's remarkable beauty. Fabulous location. Tremendous service. Only wish we had more time to spend there. Could have been comfortable there for an entire week. Absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My family and I just returned from a long weekend at the Dolphin Beach House. We booked for two nights but stayed for three as this place was hard to leave. This is a beautiful house in a fantastic location - great views and near enough to Clifden to enjoy town too.

Clodagh looked after us with great care and also took time to make sure all the children in our group were happy too - Alban our five year old said he missed her after we got home:) - thanks Clodagh!

This was favourite trip of this year, all our family together is a beautiful place - what more could one ask for!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalleryDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The area is beautiful and the house was amazing! A easy drive after our lobster dinner in Roundstone and the perfect distance to enjoy our drive to the sights the next day. Both my husband and I said next time we would want to stay 2 or 3 nights and just enjoy the relaxing cozy atmosphere here. We will try to make it back to Ireland if only stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for the water view suite, awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Julie2269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifden hotels
2.7 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
4.2 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
313 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hillside Lodge
Hillside Lodge
#4 of 45 in Clifden
379 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#1 of 45 in Clifden
473 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sharamore House B&B
Sharamore House B&B
#8 of 45 in Clifden
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Beach House

Address: Lower Sky Road, Clifden, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range: £35 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Dolphin Beach House Hotel Clifden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing