We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss......”
Review of The Quay House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clifden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Quay House
Ranked #1 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2005

We could not fault The Quay House in any way. It was beautifully presented by the lovely owners Julia and Paddy. We were given the Napoleon room and I have attached some photos - it was decorated to perfection. We could have stayed there for months. The breakfast conservatory was lovely and the breakfast arrived just the way we like it. We tried all of Paddy's suggestions for dinner at nearby restaurants and all were fantastic but I have to give a special mention to the Spice Club - it was superb. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank CiaoMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2005

the most amazing place we stayed....had a flat tire 10 min outside of town, and when we arrived, the owner got us a drink and took our bad tire into town to see if it could be repaired! We were so frazzled from driving on the small country roads.

The house was beautiful, with lots of places to sit and read books. They have a full bar, and will gladly get you a drink whenever you ask. Breakfast was in a beatutiful conservatory like room and was delicious.

but best of all, were the owners. Paddy and julia could not do enough for you, and i was sorry to leave them behind. They made us dinner reservations, horseback riding reservations, and even let me have some time with their dog, since i was missing my own at home. I will definetly be back, and for a longer stay. They make all the other places we stayed, pale in comparrison.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank horsewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2005

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kittykitty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2005

This is a great hotel set in an excellent location. The rooms are unique and the service is great. Clifden is a lovely irish village and the people are really friendly. Some great restaurants in village as hotel is B & B.

3  Thank staffos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank kathryn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RK502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2005

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NancyGMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifden hotels
1.3 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
0.5 mi away
Clifden Station House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foyles Hotel
Foyles Hotel
#5 of 7 in Clifden
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alcock & Brown Hotel
Alcock & Brown Hotel
#6 of 7 in Clifden
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quay House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quay House

Address: Beach Road, Clifden, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range: £124 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
The Quay House Hotel Clifden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing