We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LIked it so much, went back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Derryclare

Derryclare
Ranked #13 of 33 Restaurants in Clifden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$27
Cuisines: Irish, European, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Derryclare is a family run family friendly restaurant. We specialize in local seafood, Irish beef and Connemara lamb. We are open for lunch, dinner, coffee, cake and we guarantee the warmest of Irish welcomes.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LIked it so much, went back again”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

You know how you sit in a place and just get a good feeling about it? Well, we did. And the food was great

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank radiowave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    60
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Great pizzas, my steak was well cooked too. Very friendly restaurant and good value too. No rush to get us out which was a bonus as we like to take our time and enjoy our food :-)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robson63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We didn't have a booking but they got us in despite being busy and were prompt with service; we ate well, nothing fancy, but tasty and good portions.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My husband and I stumbled upon this restaurant while shopping in Clifden. It started to rain and w decided to get something to eat. We did not have a reservation and the restaurant was busy, however they were able to accomodate us. My husband had a pasta dish and I had salmon. The meal and service was excellent. I would recommend this restaurant for a delicious and pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DWfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issoire, France
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What is most spectacular in Inagh Valley”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Three mounts wich don't look like the Twelve Bens beceause of the proximity of Lough Inagh. So nice pictures to take.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank casadei63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Derryclare also viewed

Clifden, County Galway
 
Clifden, County Galway
Clifden, County Galway
 
Clifden, County Galway
Clifden, County Galway
 

Been to Derryclare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing