We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza in Ireland” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Derryclare

Derryclare
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Clifden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$27
Cuisines: Irish, European, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Derryclare is a family run family friendly restaurant. We specialize in local seafood, Irish beef and Connemara lamb. We are open for lunch, dinner, coffee, cake and we guarantee the warmest of Irish welcomes.
Maryville, TN, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pizza in Ireland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Very pleasant pub in the center of the village. Had a hankering for pizza and was very pleased with it. Vey nice dining area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DanandMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    60
    18
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Had a really great meal at Derryclare. Very nice and quaint restaurant with a good menu and very good quality food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LIked it so much, went back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

You know how you sit in a place and just get a good feeling about it? Well, we did. And the food was great

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank radiowave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Great pizzas, my steak was well cooked too. Very friendly restaurant and good value too. No rush to get us out which was a bonus as we like to take our time and enjoy our food :-)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robson63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We didn't have a booking but they got us in despite being busy and were prompt with service; we ate well, nothing fancy, but tasty and good portions.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Derryclare also viewed

Clifden, County Galway
 
Clifden, County Galway
Clifden, County Galway
 
Clifden, County Galway
Clifden, County Galway
 

Been to Derryclare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing