We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“coasteering” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Real Adventures Connemara

Real Adventures Connemara
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Real Adventures Connemara in Clifden, Co. Galway - providing outdoor activities including; coasteering kayaking, surfing, hill walking, rock climbing and abseiling for Stags & Hens, families, individuals, groups and school groups.
Maynooth, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“coasteering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I took my 13 year old son coasteering with REAL adventures. After a run through on safety we had a brilliant afternoon with several other parents and their teenage children jumping off cliffs into deep, clear sea pools and swimming through the pools surrounded by huge cliffs and scrambling up rocky outcrops. The two guides were excellent, calm, confident and obviously highly experienced in adventure sports and, chatting to them, very well traveled. I felt we were in very safe hands with people who really enjoy their job.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    8
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portmarnock, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kayaking even though it was raining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I had a great time last Saturday. Our guide, Rob was an excellent instructor, providing all the necessary info & fun for our adventure. Despite it wasn't the best day we took the maximum out of it: paddling through the waves to sea caves and private beaches, surraounded by amazing scenery. At the end of the trip, we got the chance to see a seal getting ready for its siesta. Rob's opened personality and great humor really added to the experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eni_O_IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We (adult and three kids 16,16 and 12) went coasteering in late July, and had a spectacular time. Claire did a great job looking after us, and making sure that we had an exciting and challenging time, whilst still having a lot of fun. She clearly knows her stuff - can't wait to go back to Connemara for another real adventure!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraBethOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Coasteering 26th July 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We did the coasteering as part of our stag weekend and it was well worth our long coach ride there! We were a group of 19 lads and the 3 guides were superb (apologies I can't remember their names). The coastline is amazing and the sea was clean and clear as well as calm. The jump heights vary and there is no pressure to leave your comfort zone. The kit supplied was clean and good. They strike a good balance of keeping you safe without taking the fun out of it. Well worth doing and I would certainly do it again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig_white19_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kayaking & Coasteering!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Planned a day's activity as part of a stag weekend. Firstly we went Kayaking, which was a good way to kick off the day. The coast line was beautiful and the guides were extremely helpful.

We stopped for lunch and then the group of 12 went coasteering which was amazing. It was a good work out, the water was fresh and so clear. Some of the jumps where large, however every jumped and loved it!!! A must so activity!!! Yes we would go back. Great value for money. The landscape was breathtaking!

Helpful?
1 Thank rorymc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Real Adventures Connemara also viewed

 

Been to Real Adventures Connemara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing