We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house, convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Derryinver

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Dining area in kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Living Room
Dining area in kitchen
Terrace from kitchen
View from main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Clifden Town
The view of Clifden Bay from house
A calm June morning on Clifden Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Clifden, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KenandCla...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect house, convenient location”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed with husband and friends. Large, pristine house with all amenities overlooking a beautiful inlet. Minutes by foot to central Clifton. Minutes by car to Connemara National Park. Convenient base for day trips to Galway, Aran Islands, Cliffs of Moher, and the Burren. Owner was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovelet
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spacious with fabulous views”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Returned from holiday 2days ago from this lovely house , spacious and comfortable, with fabulous views of the estuary, very quiet and relaxing,it has everything needed to be a home from home , we had wonderful weather so we could dine al fresco a lot.
local crab,( the best we,ve ever tasted,) a glass of wine the local artisan bread and that fabulous view , what more can you ask?.its about 15-20mins stroll into the town ,with all it's shops, restaurants and bars,passing the small harbour on the way .
There are lots of things to do and see in the area ,a short drive and the beaches are wonderful.
The Corrib Loch is quite beautiful, its huge, and pretty, it has picnic tables ,it's on the way to Cong , the pretty little town where a lot of the footage for the film The Quiet Man was made,and the replica cottage where John Wayne and Maureen O,Hara lived.Its a lovely drive about an hour from Clifden.
Marie, the owner of the house rang us on the day we arrived ,to give us directions,and was there waiting on our arrival, she told us about the house and said to get in touch if there was anything she could help with , very unobtrusive but very friendly and obliging lady.
We had a wonderful holiday and it won't be very long before we,re back!,,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the views
Liked least: There wasn't anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
We .are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geraldine...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Just back from Derryinver having stayed there for 1 week with my husband and two children (14year old boy and 10 year old girl).We all had a fabulous time.The photos of the house don't do it justice .It was bigger than we expected,with a lot more character.Maire,the owner,greeted us on arrival and gave us as much information as was needed to start the holiday off.She made it clear that we could contact her if we had any problems.Where ever we went in the house we had a sea view.At the end of the lane the house was on,there was a boat club.Our son had sailing lessons for the first time which he enjoyed.Our daughter had horseriding lessons,which again she enjoyed.Clifden was a 15 min walk down the beach road with continuos views of the sea.All in all the house and its location was just what the doctor ordered,tranquil setting but not too far out of town to feel isolated.Would love to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanb6020...
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“the perfect family cottage in connemara”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great location in Clifden, Connemara for walking about 15 minutes to town pubs and grocery, perfect for day trips around Connemara. House has 3 private bedrooms all with nice baths and beautiful views over the bay. Couldn't have been nicer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing