We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b located outside town center.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clifden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mallmore Country House
Ranked #6 of 45 Clifden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We enjoyed a 3-night stay at the Mallmore in May. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a large window overlooking the back garden and bay. Bountiful breakfasts kept us filled until dinnertime. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCRal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while on our 10 day trip to Ireland. We had a very spacious room (#6) with gorgeous views of the property and the bay. The bathroom and shower were big and very clean. The house itself has so much charm and the sitting room was so nice to spend time in. The hosts were incredible. On our first morning we were rushed trying to get to the Aran Islands ferry and they promptly brought us some pancakes so we could make a quick exit. The second day the breakfast was delicious! We would have happily stayed there the rest of our trip. I would recommend this to anybody!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviva23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here with my husband end of April and thoroughly enjoyed it! Lovely location, perfect walking distance from the village and clean, homely room. Only thing missing from breakfast menu was some kind of healtier alternative (not cold) such as porridge. Not everyone loves pancakes and full breakfast! Part from this - great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnie058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Mallmore Country House in May. The room was well appointed and spacious with a large bay window overlooking the manicured lawn. The breakfast was exemplary both mornings. Kathleen and her daughter were wonderful - they also provided great recommendations for an excellent place to eat in Clifden.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahandRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I try to get to Clifden whenever I'm in Ireland, but this was my first stay at Mallmore House. My son and I stayed in room #3, with two single beds. While not overly large, there was room enough and the bay sitting window looked out over the lawn and the river beyond - terrific view. The bathroom had a nice, large shower. The grounds are extremely nice and well maintained; secluded but only a 15 minute walk into town. The breakfast room is bright and the menu extensive and well-prepared. Best of all, however, are the owners and family. They were very helpful in accommodating a late arrival and in making us feel extremely welcome. This is what a everyone's ideal of a B&B in Ireland looks like,

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Mallmore Country House was a perfect base for our exploration of Connemara on our recent trip to Ireland. We couldn't have dreamed of better accommodations, with delicious breakfast and a room looking out over the gardens and Clifden Bay. Kathleen was wonderfully enthusiastic and helpful in arranging for me to go riding while I was there, which led to one of my best experiences of the whole trip--getting to gallop a Connemara pony down the beach! I would happily recommend Mallmore to anyone visiting the area, because I know they will have a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Recently had a perfect 2-day stay at Mallmore House. Your hosts Alan & Kathleen were wonderful, the house is charming and sits on a beautiful property overlooking Clifden Harbor. The rooms have a big window that looks over the property and the water. Breakfast was prepared with skill and care. If you're looking to stay in the area, you won't find anything to top Mallmore House.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifden
3.6 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
0.6 mi away
Clifden Station House
12.1 mi away
Lough Inagh Lodge
Lough Inagh Lodge
#2 of 2 in Recess
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mallmore Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallmore Country House

Address: Ballyconneely Road, Clifden, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Clifden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Clifden
Price Range: £31 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mallmore Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mallmore Country House is a 4 star, family run Bed and Breakfast. It is listed as a Historic Home and dates back to the late 1700′s. Mallmore House is surrounded by 35 acres of ancient woodland, which is teeming with native wildlife and offers walks to the shores of Clifden Bay. Our home provides luxurious accommodation with individually decorated, spacious rooms, with beautiful views over Clifden Bay and our gardens. Our award winning breakfasts are served in our elegant dining room to give you a perfect start to your day. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing