We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mallmore Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alcock & Brown Hotel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barry's Hotel(Clifden)
US$428
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Foyles Hotel(Clifden)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$45
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maol Reidh Hotel(Tullycross)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
275
16
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
16
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomb btea biscuitspicture windowdelicious breakfastrooms are largebeautiful locationalanbayhostsirelandbishopconnemaratownbooksestuaryensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We enjoyed a 3-night stay at the Mallmore in May. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a large window overlooking the back garden and bay. Bountiful breakfasts kept us filled until dinnertime. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCRal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while on our 10 day trip to Ireland. We had a very spacious room (#6) with gorgeous views of the property and the bay. The bathroom and shower were big and very clean. The house itself has so much charm and the sitting room was so nice to spend time in. The hosts were incredible. On our first morning we were rushed trying to get to the Aran Islands ferry and they promptly brought us some pancakes so we could make a quick exit. The second day the breakfast was delicious! We would have happily stayed there the rest of our trip. I would recommend this to anybody!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviva23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here with my husband end of April and thoroughly enjoyed it! Lovely location, perfect walking distance from the village and clean, homely room. Only thing missing from breakfast menu was some kind of healtier alternative (not cold) such as porridge. Not everyone loves pancakes and full breakfast! Part from this - great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnie058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Mallmore Country House in May. The room was well appointed and spacious with a large bay window overlooking the manicured lawn. The breakfast was exemplary both mornings. Kathleen and her daughter were wonderful - they also provided great recommendations for an excellent place to eat in Clifden.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahandRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I try to get to Clifden whenever I'm in Ireland, but this was my first stay at Mallmore House. My son and I stayed in room #3, with two single beds. While not overly large, there was room enough and the bay sitting window looked out over the lawn and the river beyond - terrific view. The bathroom had a nice, large shower. The grounds are extremely nice and well maintained; secluded but only a 15 minute walk into town. The breakfast room is bright and the menu extensive and well-prepared. Best of all, however, are the owners and family. They were very helpful in accommodating a late arrival and in making us feel extremely welcome. This is what a everyone's ideal of a B&B in Ireland looks like,

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews