We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
444
57
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
57
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes breakfast room the owner charming b b full irish breakfast feel right at home restaurants and pubs breakfast was delicious nice room definitely stay here again irish hospitality warm welcome street parking comfortable rooms perfect location tea coffee memorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Great stay and exceptional breakfast - pancakes amazing very hospitable host- location excellent-great spot to stay for visit to Connemara.Clifden is a great town with range of shops,pubs and restaurants -well worth a stop off on the Wild Atlantic Way

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maryanne4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Ben View guest house for two nights and absolutely enjoyed our stay. Eileen and Desmond were so welcoming and couldn't have done more for us. The breakfast was delicious, big portions with great choice. I can't say enough good things about Ben View.....can't wait to go back there ! Very clean, very comfortable but the friendliness of all the staff is what made it so special, by the time you leave, it feels as though you've known them for years. Definitely recommend it as a great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The treatment was very good. The breakfast was sooooo delicious. I highly recommend this place because location is so good and room was clean. We stayed there three nights. Very nice B&B! Besides the town is worth seeing.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jusba82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

good service and treatment, clean rooms, fantastic breakfast.

Tired after a long motorcycle ride, we were greeted by the friendly owner who quickly took care of us and showed us around. He was also careful to give us good recommendations for good food. WiFi worked super. In the morning were met by a breakfast that you could expect at the Hilton and not at a B & B .... amazing.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbanHansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Eileen and Ben are really friendly and lovely persons who are doing everything to let you feel comfortable. Me and my girlfriend were in room 5, unfortunately the WiFi wasn't working very well but this isn't a point to give a negative rating. The room was very clean. The breakfast was incredible. My girl had pancakes with fresh fruits and myself a typical irish breakfast. For us it was the best breakfast so far in ireland. We would recommend this B&B to everybody. There are cheaper possibilitys in town but for us it was really worth the money.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L7873QTpatrickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews