We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockmount House
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$197
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alcock & Brown Hotel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barry's Hotel(Clifden)
US$428
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Foyles Hotel(Clifden)
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$45
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maol Reidh Hotel(Tullycross)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
88
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern bungalowprivate pathsky roadb bbeautiful locationnice breakfastthe cliffannecolliepaddyhostsconnemara
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here in June 2008 and this review is long past due. This B and B is a real find with the cliffs in the "backyard" and Lady the dog to keep you company. It is located on the lower part of the Sky Road and is such a wonderful find. We only stayed here one night, but if we ever have a chance we will return. Take a bottle of wine and some cheese and spend the afternoon on the cliffs...it is an expereince you will never forget. The rooms, baths and beds are comofrtable and the breakfast is your typical Irish spread.

Room Tip: Rooms in back of the house have a seaview.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathyEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed two nights in this excellent B&B. Weather not great but enjoyed the clifftop walk where you are escorted by Lady the rough collie, who I feel sure comes to keep you safe!!
Paddy and Anne are very warm and helpful. Beautiful food and accommodation. A good place to sit and watch for the resident pod of dolphins!! Great location to explore this stunning part of Ireland.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at Rockmount House on August 31st, 2011. We wish we had scheduled more time to stay and enjoy the peaceful area and beautiful scenery. Our accommodations were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We enjoyed listening to music and watching the birds outside as we enjoyed our traditional Irish breakfast. Power strip provided in room for charging phones and camera batteries. Other nice touches provided to make us feel welcome. The short walk to the cliffs was even better than expected. Owners keep the path clear for easy navigation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed only 1 night (unfortunately) and will come back for sure. The owners are very nice and make you fell at home. Nice location, even if it is not in the centre of Clifden, very clean and comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast. Private path to the cliffs (with the family's dog as guide :-)), where you'll enjoy the wide blue and green landscape, sense of freedom and contact with nature. Recommended B&B.
Roberta (Italy)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robertama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Every thing was really great; wonderful breakfast, beautiful clean rooms, delightful backyard walk to the coast/cliffs, friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlynngin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews