We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of beach road clifden

Walk to clifden town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walk to clifden town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Walk to clifden town
View over estuary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clifden, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kirkfor
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Family Holiday”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in August for a family holiday. The location is a 5 minute walk from the centre of Clifden. Despite this it's a really quiet location with lovely view. The house itself was a good size, there were 5 of us adults and my 4 month old niece. The owners kindly provided a travel cot for her. There's a well equipped kitchen and large family room with TV, games and a piano for those inclined! The beds were comfy! Good powerful showers! Would highly recommend and hope to return sometime. We loved Clifton itself, great food, music and scenery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: wifi was pretty poor but this didn't bother us too much
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillforsy...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from this beautiful house in Clifden . We were there from 13th to 20th August as we wanted to attend the Connemara pony show . This house is so convenient to the town . Everything you could need is in the house . The view is stunning & we sat outside a few times when the weather was good . I can highly recommend here for a family holiday ! Hopefully we will return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judyjoann...
cleveland, uk
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended Rental Property”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Excellent, spacious, well appointed property in a scenic position overlooking the quays in Clifden. The property is in close proximity to the many restaurants and traditional pubs of Clifden. I am always very dubious when renting holiday accommodation, but there was no reason for concern here. The photographs on Trip Advisor do not do the property justice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso C
Gavà
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Sugeriría que activasen el acceso a internet.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;