We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Airventure

Atlantic Airventure
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Shannon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Atlantic AirVenture is an Aviation Education and Flight Simulation Centre located 3 miles from Shannon Airport.The Centre runs a range of activities and events for budding aviators,ACE Camp runs for June and July and is an ideal introduction to aviation for ages 8-12.The Flight Simulation Centre offers a range of Flight Simulators available on a pre booked basis. Of special interest to those with a passion for the 'heavies' is our B737NG Fixed Base Simulator, this is of the type used to train real pilots. So if you would like to see Ireland with a birds eye view, while in Command of a Jet Airliner, Atlantic AirVenture is not to be missed!
Clare Island, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

location and friendliness first class.
Very interesting and rewarding place to visit if one is interested in Aviation as there is so much to see here

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Merc350sl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlespitfire, Manager at Atlantic Airventure, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Thanks you, We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    9
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The kids outdid the adults”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is a volunteer organisation run with real passion, which always adds to the experience. Our Gamer children far out shone their parents flying the flights simulators and they describe it as the highlight of their holiday

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

I paid for a session in a simulator for my husband. It was good fun and interesting and we spent a nice half hour looking at all the airplane bits a pieces on display. Staff are lovely and obliging.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank designerwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“landing a Boeing 737-800 at Gatwick.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

My daughter Sarah got me a Flight on the Sim at Atlantic airventure,went to the Museum,great artifacs of flight.Groups of Adults and kids were taken to the simulators and explained the theory of Flight,then the fun of flying your own aircraft,those who chose the 737 Sim were taken into the cockpit,what a treat for me at least,i love Aircraft and before 9/11 could ask to visit the cockpit on my many flights,but now that is over.My instructer John was great cause he explained even the way to get into the left seat which is tight and not knock any of the hundreds of switches etc.It is a future glass cockpit on the latest 737s.After instruction we were 12 miles and 5000ft above the track to Gatwick,I took command of the aircraft and brought her in on Runway L,Thank you John,I am booking my next flight,Palinbook

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank palinbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sixmilebridge, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Santa Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Lovely staff, my son (even though a bit young at 3) loved it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantic Airventure also viewed

 
Shannon, County Clare
Shannon, County Clare
 

Been to Atlantic Airventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing