We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing friendly staff”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Shannon
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Want to mention Rmma the kind friendly member of staff am always greeted by her friendly smile its a pleasure to visit McDonalds with staff like her.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Storyteller703819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

On a pitstop to Shannon airport we ventured to this side of the road McD’s, as a last resort. We were incredibly surprised by how clean, efficient (self order) and pleasant an experience it turned out to be. We are from NY and we have never seen anything like this. You can get your order to go or free TABLE SERVICE. Pauline, our server, was ever so lovely. She even answered some questions about the local area. Who knew McD’s could be this good...and the food was better than NY too!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank VeroDiazNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely friendly staff always a smile oh and of course great great coffee. Spoilt for choice here, next to a circle K and Oakwoodarms hotel but if you can't wait a good flat white coffee and porridge yes a healthy breakfast in McDonald's its your choice.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank P7525JEkenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I prefer this McDonald's to any other as the staff are so friendly and helpful. Now that they've gone all computerised there is always someone there to help you out if you don't understand the computer screen.
There is a problem with the size of the ladies toilets, as they are very awkwardly small
The real niggle I have is that on this visit I saw a member of floor staff leaving the ladies toilet without washing her hands and I wasn't quick enough to stop her and ask her to do so. So the manager should have a little talk with the floor staff about hygiene, I think! Otherwise I would have given it 5*.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timetraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The burger was tasty and the french fries were cooked like they are in America. The restaurant was clean and we walked there from out hotel, The Oakwood Hotel.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank makeanotherchoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 
Shannon, County Clare
Shannon, County Clare
 
Shannon, County Clare
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing