We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treacys Oakwood Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dromoland Castle Hotel(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
US$742
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
357
258
126
80
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
258
126
80
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshannon airportthe publovely hotelbunratty castlestaff were lovelywedding receptionfunction roombar menuclose to the airportminute driveshopping centretop classwould highly recommend this hotelcounty clarefood was amazinghotel restaurantfive minutes
Filter
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stayed over d weekend for 2nights. Had a wonderful stay, friendly staff, rooms were spacious and on top food was amazing....
Overall we had a wonderful stay:)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed on Friday for an early flight from Shannon, and although the decor and amenities are satisfactory, the noise from the bar and public sitting rooms at the end of the corridors made sleep impossible until nearly 2 a.m.
I typically do not complain to management, but had to call the desk to address the loud drunken chatting, and unattended children running through the halls. Even afterward, the paper-thin walls blocked almost no noise from neighbors. No discount was offered, or mention made of the late-night call when I checked out at 6:30 am. No continental breakfast or coffee offered if you're leaving before the dining room opens.
The dinner options were mediocre and overpriced; a "scampi" dish for about 17 euro turned out to be popcorn-fried shrimp and chips. There aren't many options around SNN, but I'll be looking elsewhere for the next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornbreadhilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Stayed here to visit family in the region- should have known better after the last experience this is the 4th time we have stayed here and each time it just gets worse.

We were initially planning to stay for 3 nights we cut it to 2 after the experience we had when checking in the receptionist was rude and unpleasant to say the least !! and the pre-authorisation policy of credit cards is absolutly outrageous - they actually charged 450 euro to our card without telling us, after much arguing with the rude and offensive receptionist the manager agreed to give us back the money on checkout- the actual bill was only 210 euro !!

We also had included a meal in our stay which we had on our second night- the food was dire to say the least ! we both got caesar salad to start which was ok- the main courses however were horrible and inedible.

I will never ever stay in this place again, ruined a perfectly good weekend by staying here !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed with 3 others for 2 nights- rooms good, clean and spacious, and despite a wedding being on, there was no disturbance with noise. The public bar is quite busy and on returning to the hotel about 10pm after dining out parking was limited and could be a problem for guests staying- managed to find a tight spot in the furthest corner.
Breakfast is buffet style so the scrambled eggs did not look too appetising, but aside from hot food, breakfast was adequate. The overall price is reasonable so not expecting style and luxury.
My main issue in the dining room is the dirty dishes trolley. Not a pleasant sight when dining and noisy as staff clear plates into a container on side of trolley. Surely this can be done out of sight.

Room Tip: away from bar and function centre.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed at this homely hotel for three nights, the minute you walk in the door you could sense the lovely cosy atmosphere. Everything was clean and tidy and the bar food was tasty and reasonably priced. I found this hotel through Trip Advisor and I read the reviews which I found so helpful. It is ideally situated for any site seeing you might want to do.That is why I have given my reviews and it might help someone else choose an ideal hotel. The only problem I had was that I didnt want to leave it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank max212521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews