We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very nice room”

Moloney's Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moloney's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 10 Shannon B&B and Inns
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, very nice room”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

3 miles to the airport, Taxeco station just down the street to gas up the rental, beds very comfortable, breakfast tasty. Fair cost, and shopping mall about a mile away with a couple great restaurants for dinner.

Room Tip: Payment in € required. No credit card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
8
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This was the starting point of my Ireland vacation (as I waited for my Brother and
friends to arrive at SNN airport the next morning). We would go on to beautiful Dingle and
Peninsula from here as we explored the West.
Moloney's Bed and Breakfast was a great place to begin the holiday....besides being
friendly(Thanks for listening and your help,Trina !),it was a very clean,spotless,comfortable
accomodation in a quiet neighborhood, that was a short taxi or bus ride from/to the airport.
It was also very reasonable in price,making it a great value. If you are in need of a really nice
B & B in the Shannon area, that is convenient to the airport,look no further.
Brad D

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bradd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

What a nice place to spend my last night before I head for Shannon airport and fly home. The host has a great sense of humor and made me feel quite welcome. My room was quiet, clean, cozy and warm. As I settled in, she offered tea and a nice array of sweet breads, fruit and cheese. Since my flight left early in the morning, she provided a simple breakfast of oatmeal, toast, yogurt, fruit and tea which was all I want at the crack of dawn. Located in a residential area convenient to a shopping center, there's also a Texaco station nearby for filling my car before returning to the airport. This little place offers warm Irish hospitality at a great price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Northshore9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Kay was the perfect host. We arrived a bit earlier than we'd expected and our room wasn't ready - this didn't matter to us, but Kay got to work whilst sorting us out with a pot of tea, cake and biscuits whilst she finished. She was so helpful in advising the best places to visit and also had bus times etc - everything she suggested worked brilliantly for us. Accommodation is near to some decent restaurants and only a 5 min cab/bus ride to the airport. The airport has buses to Galway. Room was totally clean and fresh, well heated and the Irish Breakfast was first class. Kay managed to make a cooked breakfast as healthy as possible with poached egg, grilled bacon and sausage and this kept us both going till 8pm at night without feeling hungry. Great selection for breakfast will not leave you wanting. Highly recommend and we could say nothing negative about this place at all.

Room Tip: Our room had a lovely view of the well kept back garden - however all rooms will be quiet in this cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank liz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The place is very clean and spacious and in a very good location. The hosts were very nice. They even accommodated an early breakfast.
However finding this place was a little harder even with a GPS device. Also, the house smelled of fish. They probably cooked it that evening.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ushdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I choose this Bed and Breakfast because it was close to the airport. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I really enjoyed this lodging. The decor was clean and fresh. Our room had a small balcony to look out on the street. Her garden just out from the breakfast area had the most amazing flowers. The bathroom was a good size and it looked like it just was freshly remodeled. Our breakfast was wonderful and she got up early to accommodate us. Everything was spot on. If I return to Ireland I would stay at this lovely B& B.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LALAPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
0.5 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
804 reviews
2.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
0.8 mi away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,417 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
407 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moloney's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moloney's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Moloney's Bed & Breakfast
Address: 21 Coill Mhara, Shannon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Shannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing