We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shannon Springs Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The facilities are clean, the location is perfect for staging early airport departure, the staff is friendly and courteous, and the value great. A most accommodative stay for the travel weary and location allows for easy access to downtown Shannon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkhbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our first time in Ireland and our first experience with meeting people as soon as we had left the airport. The staff could not have been more helpful. It was only 10.30 when we checked in, with a view to just leaving our cases, but a room was made available immediately and we were made very welcome. The room was spacious, clean and functional and the overall pricing was excellent value for money. It did seem a little strange having breakfast in a chinese restaurant but again the service and food were really good. We also had a chinese meal in the evening which was first class.

Room Tip: Whilst not of huge significance, probably best to avoid a room backing onto the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordduke50129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed for one night recently before a very early flight from Shannon Airport. Party of five, so had triple and twin room. Rooms were comfortable, although the room we were in had a cracked sink basin in the bathroom. Receptionist was very helpful and we ate in the Chinese Restaurant in the hotel, which did seem a bit strange but the food was very good. Would definitely use the hotel again for the same purpose.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTOWN60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Myself and my boyfriend have just come back from a weekend here on a "dealrush" voucher for 2 nights B&b with dinner on one night. Having stayed in a different hotel on a dealrush voucher we weren't expecting much, just somwhere to sleep. But this place surprised us!! Its a great place, fresh and clean and nicely decorated. Room was spacious and bathroom was nice.

The best thing about this place was the receptionist. I can not praise her enough for her help. With our voucher we were to have a free two course meal on one night in the chinese resturant. This was a bit of a disaster. We sat down and were about to order, when the waiter informed us that they changed the deal and we now get a €10 discount each instead of a free meal. Wait what now??!! You can't change a deal!! We were astonished at this and we voiced our frustration. We were simply told there was an argument between the hotel and the resturant and to talk to the hotel about it. So we did! And we thought we were going to hit a wall there too, but as soon as we informed the receptionist, she too was furiated. she promtly told us that its sorted and not to worry about it. Lovely woman! By the way - the dinner wasn't great. I wouldn't reccomment it.

Breakfast in the morning was again in the chinese resturant so we thought it might be a bit awkward, but it wasn't. The breakfast was a way better standard than the dinner.

As for location, it was great. We visited bunratty castle, and then the next day explored the burren.

Would reccomend this hotel to anyone - just maybe eat somewhere else for dinner. I reccommend Zest bistro :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nature_geek_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here several times over the past few years. The rooms are clean and tidy. No fridge. Dispute being in rooms above the bar I have not found it too noisy. Can not comment on breakfast as allways had mine at work.
The bar is a great place to meet all sorts of folk. Very friendly people. The staff never seem to have an off day and are always cheerfull. Plenty of parking and the bus/coach stops right outside, so great for transport links. James gill

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesRGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

After our flight home was cancelled recently, the airline put us up at the Shannon Court Hotel. I didn't expect much because (a) hotels near airports can be iffy and the airline had 500 of us to put up at a variety of hotels. To my surprise, the hotel was very good. The rooms were a good size and the bathroom was very welcoming after 10 hours in the airport. Everything was spotlessly clean. The hotel had a small-ish pub which was used by locals as well as those staying in the hotel and a Chinese restaurant. I had the Mongolian Lamb and it was excellent. What made the stay so pleasant was the staff and in particular the receptionist. She was friendly and very helpful. Since the hotel was fully booked on what would be our second night, she took it upon herself to begin searching for accommodations for her guests. The airline put us up the second night based on her findings. I don't know what would have happened if she hadn't gone the extra mile for us. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkflatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with a group of cyclists on a charity bike ride . The hotel is good value, rooms are a good size, clean bathrooms, with good facilities for a hotel this size. The staff were welcoming, friendly, and gave 5 star service. It was my first visit to Ireland and they were extremely helpful in giving directions, faxing and calling taxis. When they heard we were cycling for charity they went even further to assist, giving helpful tips and suggestions, filling water bottles, etc. We were extremely grateful for their thoughtfulness and consideration.
The chinese restaurant at the hotel is also good value and very welcome as other options in Shannon are fairly limited.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
0.6 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
843 reviews
3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
2.3 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
434 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,326 reviews
6.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shannon Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shannon Springs Hotel

Address: Ballycasey, Shannon, Ireland (Formerly Shannon Court Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Price Range: £51 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shannon Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes' drive from Shannon Airport, The Shannon Springs Hotel is situated between the historic towns of Ennis and Limerick offers 54 bedrooms equipped with modern amenities. Guests can enjoy free parking and free WiFi. With its Old Lodge gastro-pub, the public Airport bus from Limerick stops just outside. The spacious bedrooms at Shannon Springs offer en suite bathrooms and ample work space. All rooms have tea and coffee facilities, satellite TV and a comfortable seating area. The Shannon Free Zone international business park is less than a mile from The Shannon Springs Hotel. Bunratty Castle and Folk Park are just 4 miles away, and the M18 motorway is 2 minutes away, offering easy access to Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shannon Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing