We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean cheap and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shannon Springs Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here overnight as I had an early flight from Shannon next morning and I must say I was nicely surprised by the value for money.Payed 49 Euro fro a room that had a twin and single bed without Breakfast as we were leaving early .The receptionist was very friendltty and polite and helpful and the room was fine.We did not eat in the restauarnt but it looked clean and smart.There is also a nice bar in the hotel.Would have no hesitations staying here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinFrank_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Shannon Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

On looking for quality and affordable hotel near Shannon, I decided to give the Shannon Court a try.a local taxi driver spoke well of the place and it did not disappoint. The rooms are clean, well serviced and appointed, and to a very good standard. They are not equipped with safe's and the TV's are a little dated. There is a great Chinese Restaurant on site , though any alcohol consumed within has to be purchased from the hotel bar. The bar has two sections a lounge and a lively sports bar which was well supported by locals out for a weekend drink. All staff were helpful friendly and polite. Breakfast was available for under 8 Euro and the accommodation provided was excellent value for money. I have often paid more than double the price for comparable accommodation in other town's in the west of Ireland. I felt this hotel offered excellent service and value for money.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are in an annexe away from the bar. There is no interference from plane noise and...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelmonkey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

It is a bargain at $79 US but you get what you pay for. Relatively clean. Beds are rock hard and the hotel is very noisy. Bring earplugs if you don't want to hear the people in the next room or kids running the floor above you. Old tube type tv's. Bathrooms need redone. But like I said, it is cheap.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SteveBTenreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Had a lovely quiet stay in this hotel, very friendly staff, free wifi, nice clean cosy rooms, great chinese food.Very relaxing with a young child, plenty room in the bar, a great breakfast. couldnt ask for more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel now on numerous occasions and each one has been a pleasure. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, warm and clean and the free wifi is an added bonus. I have enjoyed a pint or two in the hotel bar and the food from the Chinese restaurant in situ is fantastic. I check in and out at awkward times occasionally and the reception staff have always been very accommodating. The hotel us very conveniently located close to Shannon Airport, Shannon Shopping Centre, Bunratty Castle and some good pubs and restaurants. I would highly recommend it for a stay!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Perfect solution to a delayed mid week flight over Christmas. Staff were nice and friendly on arrival, enjoyed a couple of pints of Guiness in the spacious bar. Wasn't sure what to expect being so close to the airport but rooms were warm and cosy. Ate a lovely Irish breakfast next morning. Prices were reasonable compared to back home and the wait staff very helpful. Would definitely stay again. Pity it was only one night!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LynchMob_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here for a Leinster Rugby match and the reason for staying was there were no rooms at all left in Limerick, Couldn't fault the receptionist she was lovely and looked up the bus times into Limerick for us, called the taxi company and enquired about cost etc. Our room was pretty basic but fine, We had a quick drink in the bar and were greeted by some lovely locals, when we arrived back quite late that evening after the match starving we went into the Chinese for food, it came out quite quickly and there was so much food we couldn't believe it, it was very reasonably priced and nice also. We went to bed and this was the only down side I woke during the night with a horrific pain in my bad and I then realized it was like one side of the bed was completely broken! I couldn't understand this as my husband has no complaints on his side he asked to swop and we did and he had a sleep less night for the rest of the night! Bizarre. We were also awaken by a man trying to find his room clearly drunk and his friend must have been asleep it was a bit annoying, We didn't bother with breakfast the next morning. On the whole it was a good experience but that bed needs some serious attention

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 5starsdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
0.6 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
821 reviews
3.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
2.3 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,212 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
416 reviews
9.5 mi away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shannon Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shannon Springs Hotel

Address: Ballycasey, Shannon, Ireland (Formerly Shannon Court Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Price Range: £55 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shannon Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes' drive from Shannon Airport, The Shannon Springs Hotel is situated between the historic towns of Ennis and Limerick offers 54 bedrooms equipped with modern amenities. Guests can enjoy free parking and free WiFi. With its Old Lodge gastro-pub, the public Airport bus from Limerick stops just outside. The spacious bedrooms at Shannon Springs offer en suite bathrooms and ample work space. All rooms have tea and coffee facilities, satellite TV and a comfortable seating area. The Shannon Free Zone international business park is less than a mile from The Shannon Springs Hotel. Bunratty Castle and Folk Park are just 4 miles away, and the M18 motorway is 2 minutes away, offering easy access to Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shannon Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing