We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shannon Springs Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banner Lodge(Ennis)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Dromoland Castle Hotel(Newmarket-on-Fergus)
US$1,225
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Dromoland(Newmarket-on-Fergus)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
113
132
73
27
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
132
73
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubnext morningclose to the airportshort stayhotel roomroom was clean and comfortablefull irish breakfastbunratty castlestayed for one nightfamily roomhotel barexcellent staywould highly recommend this hotelnight's sleeplast nightirelandflight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Within 10 minutes of airport so great after arrival or before a flight. Quick easy check in, rooms good, bathroom clean, staff were all friendly. Restaurant and pub on premise, also a McDonalds and a gas station for rental car fill ups very close by. For me perfect for one night stay near a flight.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is very close to the Shannon airport - taxi ride is quite reasonable - about 10 Euros. If renting a car at the airport, an easy drive. Hotel price is also reasonable. Not much around it but Shannon town is a short walk away and other attractions/restaurants are another short cab trip to Bunratty - return about Euros 20. The inn itself has large rooms, is quiet, and clean. TV's are a tad outdated but that wasn't an issue for us. Restaurant on site is Chinese and the food was pretty mundane. Large pub can be noisy with parties so ask for a room away from the pub. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Away from pub.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grobinsongow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After coming from a small and crappy hotel in London, England, the Shannon was more than we could have asked for. The room was huge and we almost didn't know what to do with all the space. The lady at the desk was really helpful and gave great restaurant and other hotel suggestions for our travels.
I wish the breakfast place in the hotel was open past 10am but the hotel doesn't own it.
It's about a 10-15 min drive from the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanna1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very poor quality room. Shower not cleaned and had mould and damp on ceiling. Furniture was showing wear and tear, overal very dated and not clean. Very rude and unhelpful lady at front desk, should not be working in hospitality showed no interest in clients woes. Equally rude porter. Bad experience overall would avoid at all costs

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tadhg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I had a funeral to attend in Shannon and the Shannon Court Hotel was the only hotel out of the two in Shannon that had availability.

We had booked two nights as we had a 6 hour drive between there and home.

They call Shannon the youngest town in Ireland having been built in the 1970's, well this hotel must also have been built then and not much seems to have changed.

On checking in the receptionist appeared embarrassed to inform us that the hotel restaurant was in fact a Chinese and was really nothing to do with the hotel. She did tell us there were a few nice bars and restaurants a short walk away. The Chinese restaurant also provide breakfast which we opted to give a miss to.

The room was reasonably spacious with a double and single bed. It was all quite dated with no 'mod cons'. There was a kettle and tea making facilities but no hair dryer, iron or toiletries. The bath towels were thin and very small barely wrapping around me and I'm not a big person! Trying to get the temperature in the shower to a consistent heat is an adventure on its own! There was free wifi though which I was pleasantly surprised with. The room was very clean. On the first night I put out the do not disturb sign which the housekeepers abide by and didn't knock the door they just left a plastic bag with two towels against the door the next morning. Unfortunately the two ladies cleaning the room next door having a blazing row did disturb us!

The hotel bar was nice with a good choice of drinks they served bar food but it also came from the Chinese restaurant! The night porter was very accommodating serving drinks to residents after hours.

We decided not to stay for the second night and headed up to Dublin to break up our journey home.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Brads1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews