We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shannon lodge is a beautiful, relaxing oasis!”
Review of Shannon Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shannon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shannon Lodge
Ranked #7 of 10 Shannon B&B and Inns
San Clemente, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“shannon lodge is a beautiful, relaxing oasis!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

i stayed at shannon lodge in between segments of a trip, whilst waiting for my partner to fly in. it was a 10-euro cab ride (5 minutes) from the airport, but there was no airport noise. shannon lodge is beautiful, gracious, the rooms *so comfy*, and the hostess saved my life with her knowledge of ireland and her assurances about my travel plans. she was welcoming, efficient, and her breakfast room was sunny and cheery. the food was lovely, home-cooked.... it's a *perfect* place to stay on arrival or before departure from shannon international.... thank you shannon lodge! <3

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Peaceful little B&B close to the airport and shopping center. Nice room with free WIFI and a good breakfast in the morning. Would quite happily stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brisman333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This home is beautiful, with wonderful rooms, great showers and perfectly located for airport access.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tentalons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Shannon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Martina welcomed us into her home with a smile and open arms. She was a delight
as well as her home. The room was clean, roomy and had everything we could have
needed.
The B&B is located close to the airport and roadways in and out of Shannon.
Leaving early for a flight we did not get to thank Martina for her hospitality. So I take this
time to say Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinandMary13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Shannon Lodge was the perfect place to start and end our Ireland trip. Close to the airport and in the heart of western Ireland with easy access to the coastal reggions of Galway and Dingle. Great food and Martina was a perfect host. We will be there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanandMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Martina is as welcoming as her very clean, tidy and inviting home…and so close to the airport, you will be amazed by how quite the place is. The bedrooms are fully equipped with anything you might need (extra pillows, blankets, hair dryer, coffee maker, shampoo/conditioner/soap) and enough room to re-pack and re-arrange your luggage from travel and/or to accommodate all of the extra purchases. The towels in the bathroom are plush and large, which is not always the case in a B&B. The breakfast buffet truly offers something for everyone…and Martina will customize your hot breakfast order as well. Martina’s dinner restaurant suggestion was nearby and perfect and her directions to the airport could not have been clearer. If you are searching for a place to stay as you travel into or out of Shannon Airport; search no more!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betty313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls.
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. the free wi-fi worked great. We got a chance to talk to Martina when we arrived she is a very sweet person. unfortunately we had to leave early in the morning to catch our flight and not get a chance to say good bye. you can not go wrong staying here. thanks again, bob and jackie.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayanfan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
0.8 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
804 reviews
3.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
0.2 mi away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
407 reviews
5.2 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,283 reviews
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shannon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shannon Lodge

Property: Shannon Lodge
Address: Shannon Lodge Shannon Lodge 2 Rosan Oir | Ballycasey, Shannon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Shannon
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing