We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location ,Location, Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location ,Location, Location.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Wasn't really expecting much from the looks from the outside. Wow was I surprised. Staff was really nice. We had an early flight and this was so convenient. Car rental returns were near by enough you could walk to them. If you return your car the night before you can walk to the airport. I have never been in a hotel that was so convenient for travel. We stopped at the bar and the staff was very delightful. They could hold a conversation and seemed to take interest in those who wanted to talk. We are going back at Thanksgiving and we have already booked our hotel room. Only thing is King beds seem hard to come by if they have them at all but for all the ups I can do with a full for one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel following your recent stay with us.

It was great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our hotel convenient for the airport.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel at Thanksgiving.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    359
    240
    86
    70
See reviews for
270
295
142
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Location was great. Dropped off rental car and walked to hotel. Woke up and walked to the airport. The room was nice as well as large. Easy check-in and check-out. Good value considering the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BsquaredTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you found our location to be ideal for the airport and that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you bcak to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We arrived late and enjoyed a good night's sleep. The beds were clean and comfortable and the shower was powerful. Our room was on the 1st floor. A quick walk across the road to the airport early next morning.

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our hotel convenient for the airport.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Couldn't be closer to Shannon airport! So convenient. Rooms were adequate and clean. We shared a triple and it was small, but clean and after notifying front desk about ?heat? They were swift to bring gorgeous extra blankets and maintenance to adjust thermostat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brewerstate360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

It was great to read that you found our hotel to be so convenient for the airport and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Many years of travel on business, I've known many airport hotels. This ranks among the very best! I had a problem with my door. The night MANAGER himself, in his suit, was on the floor fixing it! The bar is as warm and friendly as most Irish pubs. The food is very good - I had a curry chicken. The Guinness is Guinness, in fast service. Prices are within reason. My last night in Ireland was as comfy as my first. Early breakfast was nice, coffee was strong. Great place. A full Texan seal of approval!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reese T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that you found our staff members to be helpful.

Great too to read that you enjoyed your meal and of course the Guinness in our Blair's Bar.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesex
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The only reason for not giving this a higher rating is that is just looks tired

I had a room on the ground floor, upon entering the room the windows were lit up from the outside and looked filthy, the rooms smelt dusty and musty. I landed late and was leaving early so did its job as its literally 2 minute walk from the terminal

They are trying to paint it but they had just painted the reception desk and it looked awful, not sanded down just painted over, looked cheap and cheerful!

Ok for a cheap airport stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollyshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

I am delighted to advise that we are currently in the process of a refurbishment so hopefully you will return in the future and see the improvements.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a dirty, gross hotel that takes advantage of its location and convenience to the airport! I hope it doesn't alter anyone's view of Irelands standards in hotels !! Please don't stay here - pay the extra $ for a nicer hotel and make your last memory of Ireland the way Ireland truly is - fantastic!
The rooms haven't been upgraded in decades and hasn't been professionally cleaned in years! The carpet is old and dirty and the fixtures, furniture are awful and need desperate upgrading!! For not much money too!! Radisson should be ashamed for putting their name on this hotel and they need their big wigs to go out and investigate it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maevesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

I sincerely wish to apologise for your disappointment with your overall stay. I am delighted to advise that we are currently refurbishing our bedrooms and bathrooms so hopefully you might consider staying with us in the future and see the improvements made.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shannon hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
2.4 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
787 reviews
2.9 mi away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
329 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,218 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
402 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Address: Shannon Airport, Shannon, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport Hotel Shannon
Park Inn Shannon
Shannon Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing