We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
804 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,026 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I found it clean and reasonable for the money.

However, for anyone with an early morning flight it is the best around.

You can turn in your rental car the night before and simply walk across the parking lot to catch your flight.

I have been here several times and will most certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arizonaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us.

It was great to read that you found our hotel so convenient for the airport.

Thank you for your custom and I hope that we will continue to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    361
    242
    87
    70
See reviews for
270
298
143
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Oh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel the night before an early flight out of the Shannon airport. It was a very short walk to the airport the next morning, and the complimentary early morning coffee was much appreciated! It was reasonably priced, with very friendly and helpful staff. The food and drink in the pub were very nice, and we enjoyed the comfort of the room and the fireplace. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank dvanauker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

we have stayed here over the years, the last stay was 5 years ago. They have upgraded the roms, the showe is most welcome. The food selection in the bar isgood. We have a bowl cream of brocolli soup. It was a cold blistery gale force wind pm and it was just perfect. Decent pnt of guinnes. The room was ocmfortable, for some reason, the amout of power outlets is limited. The free internet was welocme. Rom was warm and cozy. A lot has been said about the short walk to the airport, walking in 100 mph gale ftoce wi ds, we certianly were garteful for this. Highly recomended

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peegee55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to post a review of our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have seen the improvements which have been made since your last stay.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We got a ride to this hotel the night before we left Ireland. It was quite handy just to walk across the parking lot to catch our early morning flight. We had a few drinks at the bar and a sandwich which was great. Breakfast was included with the room. Eggs cooked to order with a lot of other things on the buffet. Bed was cozy the bathroom was fine. I hate separate water taps for hot and cold but oh well. The other thing they need is a clock. But good experience over all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carver380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you found our hotel convenient for the airport and that you had an enjoyable evening prior to your flight.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
326 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel is ideal for travelers who have early morning flights or who get stranded due to bad weather at their home airport. Rooms are very basic.

Good: Nice and accommodating staff
Good food in the restaurant
Quiet rooms
Excellent proximity to Shannon airport

Not so Good: Location is not close to anything except the airport. If you do not have a car you will be stuck.
No clock in room.
TV in room is 19".
Doors to rooms stick and you will hear occasional banging as another traveler is trying to open or close their room door.
No ice machines (you have to request it from the bar)
There was mold on the ceiling of our bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2HVTRAV4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our food and location and that your found our staff members to be accommodating.

I am also pleased to advise that we are currently renovating our bedrooms so hopefully you will be back to see the improvements in the future.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel when your travels bring you back to the Shannon area.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed there for one night in Nov 2013 and it's very handy if you have an early flight to catch in the morning, but be warned, there's nothing close by, no shops… nothing if you don't have a car. So if you get a little peckish in the middle of the night, you'll have to raid the vending machines in the hotel.

The room itself was clean and spacious. We had a standard double bed and a spare single bed, so the room we got was probably a family room. The bed was comfortable but the small flat screen TV was set too far away in the corner of the room so you had to lie sideways in the double bed to watch the TV, which is not that comfortable if you want to watch a movie. The rooms are reasonably sound proof so you ought to get a good night's sleep.

The bathroom was clean but shows signs of wear. The shower bath has a good shower head so you're assured of a nice hot shower. The hotel provides guests with a wall mounted liquid soap dispenser in place of those tiny bottles of shampoo and soap, which is good for the environment.

The restaurant food is quite good but the service could be a little more attentive… the waiters looked a little depressed. The food prices is as you'd expect for a hotel restaurant. Breakfast in the morning was a choice between a cheaper continental breakfast or a hot Irish breakfast. We opted for the continental breakfast which is more than adequate with a good selection of cereals, bread/cakes and fruit.

The checkout process was pleasant and quick, and you can't beat the very short walk across to the airport. I would definitely stay there again for the convenience of being able to walk to the airport stress free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hotel wing so you won't get guests walking pass your room in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrWho08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our location to be convenient for the airport.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copley
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Was able to have early check in at no additional charge. Rooms nice and quiet. Staff. Dry friendly. Pub grub excellent. Wi-fi everywhere so a good value to business travel. Would definitely stay again. Business center a plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Liz,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you found our location to be ideal for the airport.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
2.4 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
790 reviews
2.9 mi away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
329 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,224 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
403 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Address: Shannon Airport, Shannon, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport Hotel Shannon
Park Inn Shannon
Shannon Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing