We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at a B & B and take a Taxi to the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Room adequate. Don't take room 105 /107 as everyone using the terrace can look in the window and smoke from smoking area will waft into your room. Room security is poor - windows open fully but does not give security at night - when there is no air conditioning and you need air circulation. Room 120 has the spotlight coming in all night. Dinner & drinks - bar being refurbished. We decided to ask to use Reading Room as no temporary bar had been set up. But only at our insistence were the doors closed to eliminate noise and dust. Work was being done at cocktail/dinner time apparently because a meeting had been held in the p.m. What about the other guests in the evening?? Dining room - full of dust - autographed table in layer of dust as they had not closed area between bar and dining room. Roast of the day (pork) - bit fatty and was served in a pasta bowl??? No water, bread or butter offered till requested. Staff were, however, trying as much as possible to put out the fires. Restaurant manager was more than obliging.

Internet not easy to connect to - had to request assistance and was dumped out of it within the hour. Accessible toilet door lock did not work nor was there soap or towel to dry hands Need a few more staff. On check out another couples' dinner invoice was included on our billing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I sincerely wish to apologise for your concerns during your recent stay with us.

We had some refurbishment work being completed at the time and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused as a result of this.

I hope that this will not deter you from staying with us in the future when you will have the opportunity to see our refubishment

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Only use this Hotel if you have an early flight the next day otherwise pick a hotel in Limerick which hopefully will have a taxi service to Shannon Airport.The rooms are very dated and need some help regarding getting up to date to todays travelling customers requirements.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank 162colino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms. Some rooms have been completed so should you be in the Shannon region in the near future we will certainly allocated a renovated room to you.

I hope that you will return and see the improvements made on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Priced to stay here for a night the start of April and was €95 single room which is very over priced so decided to stay in the airport over night.

Went to the bar that evening for my dinner and a drink staff were very nice and food was good chips a bit under cooked. Need to look at the pricing to attract people to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Paulmidleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

Our rate for a room in April is €75 so my apologies for the confusion on the rate. We also offer Advanced Purchase rates and Sales rates which are cheaper than the rate on offer on the day.

I was delighted that you enjoyed a meal and a drink in our bar.

I hope that we might have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed there on several occasions over the years, its very convenience to all facilities, lots of parking areas and directly adjacent to Shannon Airport, their staff has some thing that very person would want for its hospitality, politeness, and a caring manor towards all in their care, adjustment can be made for those departing or on arrival at various times, food excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Frank,

Thank you for your glowing 5* review of our hotel.

I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our staff members to be polite and caring.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stay here (reluctantly) because it is close to the airport terminal for early morning flights. However this time I was pleasantly surprised that some of the rooms have been renovated. So they are much better than before. However the bath/shower was old and the bath taps didn't work. And in the renovated part of the room, the hairdryer which is fixed to the wall, doesn't have a cord long enough so that you can look in the mirror when drying your hair. The staff are great, location is great, still plenty to be improved in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShamrockOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I was delighted that you found our hotel to be well located and that you found our staff members to be great.

We are in the process of renovating our bedrooms and bathrooms so hopefully you will see the entire renovated room on your next stay.

Thank you for your review.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel isExtremely convenient to airport, just a three-minute walk from the terminal. The room was lovely, looking out on the Shannon estuary. The staff were all very nice and the service was very good .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5* review following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you found our location to be excellent for the airport and that you had a very enjoyable stay with us.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff for the most part were very accommodating. My one complaint was not having assistance offered in getting my mom over the airport that morning. On the up side, they did allow us to leave a bag with some of my daughter's things at the front desk for to come and pick up. The bathroom had a problem with mildew.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Mary H. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Mary,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

I have been in contact with you by email and I am delighted that you will be returning to stay with us on your next visit to Ireland.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
2.4 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
821 reviews
3.0 mi away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
340 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,213 reviews
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
4.3 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport

Address: Shannon Airport, Shannon, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Price Range: £54 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport Hotel Shannon
Park Inn Shannon
Shannon Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing