We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park Inn Radison at Shannon, Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Park Inn Radison at Shannon, Ireland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent choice for staying literally next door to the Shannon Airport terminal. Staff at the hotel was wonderful - friendly and efficient. Rooms clean and well equipped. Only negative was we needed the window open for air, which let the noise in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 70elleny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing 5* review.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our staff members to be friendly and efficient.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    349
    231
    85
    69
See reviews for
263
281
138
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great place to stay on the last night of your journey. Price is reasonable and rooms are quite nice. The food is not bad for a quick bite and the pub has a nice relaxing atmosphere. Internet works great . There are nice sitting area's thru-out the hotel for sitting and reading. The best part great staff and a short walk to the terminal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are a family of six who stayed at this hotel when we arrived in Ireland and the night before we left. Everything was perfect for our stay. The price and location are why we chose it but we were very satisfied with the rooms, the staff, the restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 280judithc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing 5 star review of our hotel.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were delighted with your room, our team, restaurants and our location.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed for a second time at this hotel.Our check in was smooth and our clerk friendly, even though she had been almost overwhelmed by the check in prior to ours. She kept her cool with the group of elderly, demanding, rude customers. Our room was good with new carpet and drapes since last time. Sheets were crisp and clean and the sleep was good. We were on the first floor which was convenient to the bar and restaurant. We had a delicious pizza in the bar and a great breakfast in the restaurant. I always check the glasses for "previous use." I did find faint lip prints on one glass. I have found this happens in a lot of hotels. This hotel is across the parking lot for Shannon Airport. All in all, I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked our renovated bedroom.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athol, Idaho
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Easy to get to and from the airport for flights and rental car return/drop off. The room was nice and large. We faced the highway into the airport, but never heard traffic. I wasn't crazy about the dining room. The atmosphere was cold and the waiters slow.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Betty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

I was delighted that you found our hotel convenient for the airport. I am sorry that the service in our restaurant was below par and I will addess this with the team here today.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Well appointed, full bar and dining room. It doesn't have air-conditioning but they did bring us a fan and that was quiet adequate for the night. We chose to stay here because the following day we flew back home from Shannon Airport. The airport is literally a 3 minute WALK to the main door. So return your rental car at Shannon airport, check into this hotel, collect yourself for the flight home in the morning. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I believe that all the rooms are pretty much the same.... One nice thing was that the property is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

You can't beat the location (3 min walk from SNN terminal), the common areas are charming, rooms are tidy and reasonably well appointed for an airport hotel, but I'm afraid my experience has left me cold. I do think time dulls all moderate hotel stays, so I would probably book this hotel again a year from now, but for the moment, I'm not sure I'd recommend it unless you're flying out early.

I checked it at 4pm, headed to the gym (there's not much else to do unless you go into Shannon town) to find the treadmill and stair climber in need of oil or belt change. Both creak and groan (unfortunately not due to the weight of the user!). I asked for a room service menu on my way to and from the gym, as there was none in my room.

Back in my room I ordered room service. The food was delivered promptly and was tasty. I signed the bill, locked the door, ready to settle in for the evening.

Then the phone rang: because they didn't have a swipe from my credit card, I had to pay for the dinner, so the caller could "close his cash" for the evening. I do recall asking when I checked in if they needed my credit card, and was told no, as the room was prepaid (through a third-party booking service) it was fine. I wasn't half-finished eating when there was a knock on the door. I was informed the credit card machine wouldn't work this far from reception, I would have to come down. I ended up back at the reception a few minutes later... which seems to defeat the purpose of a leisurely room service--and certainly defeats the EUR4 tray charge.

Thankfully, meetings were at 11am, so I was looking forward to a (rare) leisurely start to my next morning. But as I got out of bed and plugged in my electronics, none of the room plugs seemed to be working. I tried all of them, flipped switches, to no avail. Fifteen minutes after a first call to ask for someone to check the fuse (the lights were all on, so obviously it was a breaker problem) the housekeeper arrived--and attempted to plug in the kettle. (I do understand the UK/Irish instinct with foreigners to flip the plug switches first, but really?) The "maintenance" wasn't available for another hour. I called the reception again. Eventually, nearly an hour after the first call, there was a knock at the door. A neighboring room had plugged an "American shaver" into the bathroom socket and blown a fuse.

Unfortunate coincidences? I hope so. The staff are courteous and genuine and at checkout, offered to not charge me for dinner for all my troubles.

I wish future guests better luck.

Room Tip: Highway side is a bit noisy, with fairly constant traffic--not able to leave the window open. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACthree60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I sincerely wish to apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay and I will address them with the team here today.

We are currently renovating our hotel which also includes new equipment for our gym so hopefully you will be back to see the improvements next year.

I was glad to hear that you found our staff members to be courteous and genuine and our reception staff tried to make amends before your departure.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again next year.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
2.4 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
2.9 mi away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bunratty Manor Hotel
Bunratty Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bunratty
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,052 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Address: Shannon Airport, Shannon, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport Hotel Shannon
Park Inn Shannon
Shannon Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing