We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

TRUELY just 3 min walk to airport across parking lot. Perfect for early morn flight from Shannon. Checked in, dropped bags then returned car (Avis/Budget), shuttle dropped us back off at airport & just walked back to hotel for night--just too easy. Dinner at pub is average food w/excellent pints; €7-12 per plate. Pub was full so they were serving in "reading room". The restaurant has entrees in €20-29 range.(only one fellow chose to eat there while we were there). Rooms were adequate for 1 quick night. Beds & pillows not so good. But really can't beat the location & convenience of short walk to flight in morn. Would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank 4Griffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you found our hotel to be convenient for the airport and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have been to this Radisson at least 4 times in the past 6 years, everytime they have not faultered in their service and professional outlook. I strongly recommend the Park Inn to travelers looking for a warm and comfortable night stay. I like staying overnight before I fly back to the states.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank alicec276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice review and also thank you for choosing to stay with us each time you fly back to the states.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel was just ok, I expected more than I got for my money. I couldn't depend on the internet working, couldn't get any hot water, only warm, and items on the restaurant menu weren't what was listed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Royce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel.

I sincerely wish to apologise for the difficulty you experienced with our wi-fi connection.

We are currently upgrading our system this week so hopefully you will return and see the improvements made to this service.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Excellent for business use, right next to the Airport. It was a short stay so i did not get a chance to use all the facility but the staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were clean and i have no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Munsoor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and great to hear that you found our staff members to be friendly.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our room was clean - beds comfy. Our bathroom was little dated but still clean. Front desk staff was helpful, and the bar staff served us a yummy dessert. My son enjoyed the fitness room, machines as well as aerobic step & pilates ball.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff members to be helpful.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is very convenient for folks who have early morning flights at Shannon. The bathrooms need to be renovated. The food in the dining room at dinner was very good. Staff are courteous and solicitous.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I was delighted that you found our hotel to be convenient to the airport and also great to hear that you enjoyed our new A La carte menu.

We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms so hopefully you will return in the future to see the improvements.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as an overnight stay for an early flight. As a family of five, we struggle to find hotels that can accommodate us, but the Park Inn did just that! The large room (420) had a double two singles and a roll out, absolutely spot on.

The room had recently been refurbished and the bathroom (shower only) was nicely tiled and clean.

Beds were comfy, but a little firm. Linen was lovely and fresh, after a late flight in, it was great to snuggle into bed. Our only niggle was that the paint smell was still quite strong.

Reception staff were very friendly and super efficient, really couldn't fault them.

It's location could not be better for the airport, and is a quick 5 min walk across the car park.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank FLMAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise O, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.

I was delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked our newly refurbished room.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise O'Hara
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
2.4 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
831 reviews
3.0 mi away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
348 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
1,275 reviews
8.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
6.4 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport

Address: Shannon Airport, Shannon, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Shannon
Price Range: £53 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Shannon Airport Hotel Shannon
Park Inn Shannon
Shannon Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing