We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT B&B EXPERIENCE WITH INCOMPARABLE HOSPITALITY!”
Review of Tailors Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castleisland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tailors Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Castleisland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“PERFECT B&B EXPERIENCE WITH INCOMPARABLE HOSPITALITY!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

For those considering where to stay in this area, look no further than Tailor's Lodge. We arrived very late at night after a drive from Shannon airport and were greeted by the lovely host, Breda. From the second we walked through the door we were blown away by her sweetness and hospitality. Given the late hour we had a whispered conversation about the amenities and our plans for the coming days, and my wife and I went to sleep marvelling at what a great choice we had made. The place itself is immaculate, modern yet charming. The rooms are clean and incredibly comfortable -- like staying in a nice guest room at a family members house. The shower, as detailed in other reviews, was amazing! Breda offers several choices for breakfast, all amazing and we tested them out during our stay. The dining room is a warm and communal environment where you can eat in privacy or chat with the other guests as we chose to do. Parking was available and the place was reasonably easy to find.

In short, we were sad to leave and departed with big hugs to Breda and a sincere desire to return. She was the nicest person we met while in Ireland, and this was the best part of our trip and the most comfortable accommodation -- at an incredibly reasonable price, though we would have gladly paid more. Thanks again!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7 which was on the ground floor and it was lovely, one king bed and one single bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean_Karolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
30
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I would return to and recommend the Tailors Lodge in a heartbeat. My fiancé and I recently traveled to Ireland for the first time, and this was also our first time staying at a b&b- we fell in love with both! No words can do justice to Breda's kindness and generally wonderful personality- this made our stay, for sure! She was very helpful with suggesting places to visit, and was very accommodating to our needs-- we kept her up quite late on our arrival! Breakfast was delicious & got us ready for a day of visiting the surrounding areas. The beds were very comfortable, the shower glorious, and everything was in perfect condition. Look no further-- this B&B is the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karriez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Having just stayed in Tailor's Lodge I have nothing but high praise for it. Breda welcomed us with us with a Cead Mile Failte. Our room was warm, modern, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty to choose from. The best B&B I have stayed in to date.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaHarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Breda greeted us at the door of Tailors Lodge. Very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed breakfast and the service made us feel like we were the only ones in the dining room. And, they even had washcloths in the bathroom!! We give it 5 stars. A lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: Our room was perfect. This is more of a residential area but just outside town, so very easy to fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiss148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

From the moment we rang to book the room to the moment we arrived, we felt very welcomed by a lovely lady called Breda. The B&B is high class....clean cosy and very spacious. Our room was perfect with the most amazing power shower. No wonder showers are mentioned in most of the comments on TA. We relaxed that evening in a seating room watching TV and flicking through variety of tourist guide books. Thank you Breda for warm welcome. We will be back!!!:)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kamila V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We've been staying in this B&B since 2012 and can't recommend it enough. Everything about it is hotel standard but with a personalised touch. The rooms are large and clean with hot power showers, the breakfasts are super tasty and with a living room for guests, this place really feels like a home away from home. It's also convenient to the airport and closer than you think to Killarney and Tralee. All of this for a very reasonable price. Give Breda and Jas' place a try and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This will be my third time staying in Tailors Lodge, Castleisland...& I'am looking forward to meeting her again & the immaculate "Tailors Lodge", I cannot praise enough the whole pacakage, from the attention to detail, how Breada rememberd all the request's from staying with her before, to even remembering how I like my egg...I have no faults at all for Tailors Lodge & I think it really shows that Breada is striving for the best in what she does & should be supported, & that is why I just had to write her a review.....clap on the back to you Team Breada & Tailors Lodge..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleisland
0.7 mi away
River Island Hotel
River Island Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleisland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
9.0 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Cloghan Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Cloghan Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 4 in Castleisland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glenbrook House
Glenbrook House
#4 of 4 in Castleisland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Tailors Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tailors Lodge

Property: Tailors Lodge
Address: Killegane, Castleisland, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Castleisland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Castleisland
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing