We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rose Visit”
Review of Tailors Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tailors Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Castleisland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rose Visit”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Recenty stayed at Tailors Lodge while attending the Rose of Tralee festival. Breda was very friendly, extended a fantastic welcome to us upon our arrival and could not do enough to help us during our stay. The rooms spacious and exceptionally clean and the cooked breakfast was fantastic. I would highly recommend Tailors Lodge to anyone, and its location is an ideal base if touring Tralee, Dingle and Killarney.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
30
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great bed &breakfast. Very welcoming hosts. The rooms are of a very high standard and the traditional Irish breakfast is delicious. 10 out of 10. The ensuite bathrooms are fitted to a high standard and exceptionally clean. Hotel standards at a great rate.

Room Tip: All rooms very high standard and spotless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a few days before our wedding in Killarney as it was a prime location between Killarney and my sister’s house in Knocknagoshel.
Breda was the perfect host, so welcoming and friendly and could not do enough for us during our stay with her. The rooms were spotless and very spacious, we had the large room at the front of the house because we had so much luggage with us for the wedding and the breakfast every morning was beautiful and there was plenty of it.
We also found out that we share the same wedding anniversary as Breda and her husband so the stay for us was even more special as out of all the B&B’s we could have picked this one had such a great connection.
We would recommend Tailors Lodge to everyone and cannot wait to return to Breda again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceMoriarty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My mother's maternal grandparents came from the Castleisland area, so whenever I have the chance to come back to that area, I book my stay at Tailors Lodge. Breda is a wonderfully charming hostess, the B&B is spotless, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is delicious. I am already planning a return in 4-years, and Tailors Lodge will be a part of my visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The best B&B I have experienced. Relaxing, comfortable, accomodating, spotlessly clean, and the breakfast is fabulous. The owner, Breda, treats you like family, and goes out of her way to make your stay as wonderful as possible. This is the place to stay in southwest Ireland. I can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My friend and I stayed at Tailors Lodge from 15th to 17th July 2014. Breda couldn't have been more helpful and thoughtful. We are both vegan and she really went out of her way to make sure that we had a satisfying breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for her.
Everything is spotlessly clean, beds are comfy and the area is quiet and peaceful. We hope to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lichfeldian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

B&b was lovely. Bed was comfy. 10 min walk to town. Fresh orange Juice in, the morning, which really hit the spot after a few pints the previous night..Breda has so much energy and she is Kerry through and through...............
Recommend this B&B. Would be a good stay over spot to visit north kerry and killarney.....

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fayowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleisland
0.7 mi away
River Island Hotel
River Island Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castleisland
110 reviews
9.7 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
755 reviews
11.2 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa
11.0 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
609 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ballyseede Castle
Ballyseede Castle
#4 of 14 in Tralee
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tailors Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tailors Lodge

Property: Tailors Lodge
Address: Killegane, Castleisland, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Castleisland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Castleisland
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing