We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice b&b pleasant host”
Review of Glenbrook House

Glenbrook House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glenbrook House
Ranked #4 of 4 Castleisland B&B and Inns
Dundalk, Louth, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice b&b pleasant host”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed over on business trip in a twin room more suited to kids but all I wanted was the bed so was happy, also a 2 minute walk to the pub which was great. Had the full irish the following morning which was tasty.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I highly recommend the Glenbrook House B&B in Currow, County Kerry, Ireland, near Castleisland. The hostess, Eileen, is very friendly and welcoming, the accommodations are elegant and comfortable, and there's a nice variety of breakfast options, including the most scrumptious pancakes ever. I stayed in three B&Bs while in Ireland and while they were all quite nice, Glenbrook House was the best of the lot.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chemooa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Glenbrook House was one of our favorite and most memorable B&Bs during our stay in Ireland. Located just outside of Castleisland, this house was a convenient place to spend the night following our tour of the Ring of Kerry and Killarney National Park. Eileen was a wonderful hostess and she made us feel right at home. She welcomed us with coffee, tea and cookies upon arrival and gave us some helpful travel tips, including directions to several of our desired destinations. She recommended we visit Browne's, a nearby pub with traditional live music, which was a lot of fun. Glenbrook House was clean, well-kept and had a lovely yard (with a friendly donkey!). Our breakfast of homemade pancakes and fresh fruit was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glenbrook House and would definately stay here again! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo27102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2011

My friend and I loved our stay at Glenbrook House! It is signposted off of the main road and very close to the Kerry airport. It was a great launching point to and from the Ring of Kerry and Killarney National Park. Eileen made us feel at home and as if we were family, giving us great advice on how to get where we wanted to go, helpful money-saving tips for our Irish vacation, and recommendations on where to eat and what to do. She told us about a local pub in Castleisland with live music and gave us directions into town.
The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, and breakfast in the morning was delightful. Eileen made us homemade pancakes with fresh fruit- yum! There is even a friendly donkey living in a pasture beside the house! I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jem100386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Glenbrook House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenbrook House

Property: Glenbrook House
Address: Airport Rd, Currow Village, Castleisland, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Castleisland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Castleisland
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing