We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Olle o Ditte” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffey's River's Edge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Coffey's River's Edge
Ranked #2 of 16 Killorglin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bjarred, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Olle o Ditte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Nice designed rooms with river views and a fantastic breakfast.
Recommendable before or trip on the Ring of Kerry.
A nice restaurant near their B & B was in a converted chapel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ditte_Olle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    20
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
55
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I visited this B&B during a very busy festival weekend. Ann and Fionn were very gracious and delivered a great product. They were outgoing and attentive to detail. The room was ample and clean. The breakfasts were nicely prepared. I would highly recommend this B&B

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The wife and I spent 2 days at River's Edge last week and it was excellent. We were very well looked after by Anne and Finn. They are great, nothing is too much trouble and there is always such a warm welcome. Our room was spacious and quiet, so we slept well and woke refreshed and ready for one of Finns fabulous breakfasts which we ate while watching the Laune River flow past outside. Killorglin is a great little town and everything was in short walking distance.

Finn’s recommendations for dinner and music was spot on. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. Very quiet and peaceful sitting outside at night and watching the river. If you are planning to do the Ring of Kerry, ask Finn for his places that are not on the normal route. Very beautiful beach are and the ferry to the island. Also if you have time, take the short drive to Dingle.

This is the best place to start your trip on The Ring of Kerry. We drove over to Killarney, short drive and the place most people stay to do the ring of Kerry and we were glad we stayed in Killorglin. Killarney was a very busy city, much larger than Killorglin. Killorglin gives you the feel of a Irish town and gives you an easy in and easy out of the town and onto the Ring.

We drove through most of Ireland from Dublin to Cork to Limerick and Galway and this was one of the nicest places we stayed. We would highly recommend staying here and we will return.

The Coffey’s

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DTC8187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I came to Ireland with my boyfriend to enjoy a relaxing break around Cork and the famous Ring of Kerry.

After driving 1.5 hours from busy Cork city we arrived in the quaint little town of Killorglin. We had checked out a few different Bed & Breakfasts online before the trip and Coffey's River's Edge had caught our eye with the pictures of it's location by the river and the lovely reviews we had read on both booking.com and tripadvisor.

As you drive over the Laune bridge it's the first house you meet when you enter the town. We were both greeted by the friendly owners, Fin and Ann who were both so helpful with giving us info about the town and the Ring of Kerry trip. Our room was located right on the balcony with a view of the river and the mountains. The room was spotlessly clean and was large enough that you could enjoy a long comfortable stay there. There were tea/coffee facilities as well as fast speed wifi which was so handy as I had a few work emails to reply to! The breakfast in the morning was delicious with a selection of fresh fruit and yogurts as well as cooked Irish breakfasts and scrambled eggs with salmon caught from the same river we had been gazing at over breakfast!
The B&B is literally on the doorstep of a great selection of pubs and restaurants. We tried a fabulous tapas restaurant called Sol Y Sombra that was right across the road and we really enjoyed our meal there- especially the Spanish wine!

All in all, we loved our stay and both Ann and Fin went out of their way to make sure our time was enjoyable and comfortable. Will definitely return next time we are back in Kerry.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunset1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you're looking for a comfortable b&b that's warm and full of charm then look no further. Anne and Finn made us feel welcome from the start and they clearly love people and the work they do. Their lovely daughter also works here and their staff are hard working and welcoming.
Big room, tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. Terrific location with wonderful views. Great views, quiet and peaceful. Anne and Finn will tell you about the best of local attractions and what's on.
They really made our stay in Ireland and well definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the attic room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robbiemcnasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kigali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The B&B looked nice from outside. My husband and I asked for availability of a double room, and whether there were any issues regarding street noise since the building is right next to a major street. The owner became so amazingly rude and defensive. She told us that she can rent the room to 50 others who do not care about the noise. We left the place thinking this was the worst experience we have had in Ireland over the last week traveling through the country.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Visitor400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I spent three days at River's Edge and was very well looked after by Anne and Finn. They are great, nothing is too much trouble and there is always such a warm welcome. My room was spacious and quiet, so I slept well and woke refreshed and ready for one of Finns fabulous breakfasts which I ate while watching the Laune flow past outside. What is not to like?

It says on the board outside, budget accommodation, I would describe it as good value and comfortable.

Room Tip: The river view rooms are nice, however, the rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darvi43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killorglin
0.1 mi away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
7.9 mi away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
20.8 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
1.6 mi away
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 16 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lakeshore Lodge at Caragh Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coffey's River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffey's River's Edge

Property: Coffey's River's Edge
Address: The Bridge, Killorglin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Killorglin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coffey's River's Edge 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Coffey's River's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing