We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved”
Review of Bianconi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bianconi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
York UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Much improved”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed here this week on business and the whole hotel is much improved. I last stayed a few years ago but you wouldn't believe the difference. The rooms are bright and quiet. The shower and toilet area very clean and modern. The whole place has been extensively modernised to a good standard. My food was good quality and well presented. The lady who does breakfast even served me tea and toast before breakfast started as I had to leave early. I will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stu-Charl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    41
    5
    6
    4
See reviews for
7
54
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

6 of us ate in the restaurant and the food was gorgeous cooked to perfection and very quick. Waiting staff were friendly and informative

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenerfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

As a solo female traveller i often beat a hasty retreat to my room once dinner is over.The owners Risk And Ray went out of their way to chat and make me feel right at home.The staff never rushed me though the table may have been booked for a later parrt.The local fish dishes are to die for,Breakfast is cooked to order and quality shines through.The rooms are of a five star level.
I am looking forward to my next business trip to Killorlgin.The Bianconi is well worth a pit stop if you are going around the Ring.The bar food is top class

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraB171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlewellan, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The Bianconi Inn is situated in Killorglin the Gateway to the Ring of Kerry. We have been holidaying in Kerry for over 25 years and have always stayed in the Bianconi . Run by our good friends Rick and Ray Sheehy the Bianconi has a well deserved reputation for its hospitality and excellent food. The recent upgrade has only served to enhance its position as one of the Kingdoms hidden Gems.

Des & Margaref

Room Tip: New rooms are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desmondmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The Bianconi has really created a nice environment to stay in recently. Since it's recent renovation, the hotel has really become a great place to stay. I have stayed in Kerry for an autumn holiday for years, and it is always a nice to stay in Killorglin. The food was very good and reasonable in price, and the rooms are very cosy and modern, well worth a stay!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a streetview room, great to see the world pass by
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I have to say the Bianconi is a really nice place to stay. The newly decorated rooms really added to the experience, as I had stayed in the hotel a few years ago and found the old rooms a bit dated - but with Wifi, flat screen tv's a really comfy beds, things have really improved at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helped book a round of golf for myself and my friends at Dooks - their directions were very accurate, down to even saying what turn on the road the golf club was at. When we got back from golf, we had a seat in the bar and were served food within 15 minutes - really good service!

Really great holiday, made better by good service and really comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
635 reviews
267 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 997 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We arrived late and had a worry about my car being left on the street overnight. No worries. The owner, Ray, very kindly offered to park it with his brother and drive me there and back. The room was a decent size, quiet and comfy. The bathroom was large, clean and modern but the shower was weak. They are being renovated this winter. A bigger TV, more channels, slightly bigger room and a modern décor, a power shower and you have it all. The breakfast was a highlight. My porridge was as good as I make myself and that is saying something. Made with milk and cream it was delicious. Excellent coffee and orange juice, a wonderful fresh fruit salad, yoghurt's and a freshly cooked breakfast. A morning fry HAS to be freshly cooked. Bacon, sausages and eggs do not keep in a warmer or oven. They become dry and inedible. The Bianconi served it all fresh. Very good. Overall a good hotel/inn run by hard working professionals.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killorglin
7.5 mi away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
164 reviews
5.8 mi away
Murphy's Farmhouse
Murphy's Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Boolteens
88 reviews
9.3 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coffey's River's Edge
Coffey's River's Edge
#2 of 15 in Killorglin
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianconi

Property: Bianconi
Address: Lower Bridge Street, Killorglin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bianconi is one of the best renowned Inns in Ireland and one of a few luxury hotels on the Ring of Kerry. With a rich history of over 150 years of welcoming visitors to Killorglin, with a recent luxury renovation, the Bianconi remains the most popular place to stay in the heart of Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bianconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing