We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a good restaurant to elect”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bianconi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bianconi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“not a good restaurant to elect”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

food was on average but variety was poor and boring. service was correct and friendly.
kitchen need to improve significatively.

Room Tip: try to look for another restaurant hen staying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ubicua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    40
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
54
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Have eaten many times in the Bianconi and it is always good. This was my first time to stay and the rooms were top class, couldn't fault them. The only recommendation I would have is that breakfast should include cereal, fruit options.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CorkKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Having eaten in the Bianconi regularly over the past number of years, I have yet to have a bad experience. The food, staff, ambiance and service is wonderful. Having tried other places in the area from time to time, we still return to the Bianconi because of its great food and atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I highly recommend Bianconi's restaurant for excellent cuisine, very friendly & accomodating service ( it was Easter week-end and despite us not booking a table for four, the staff accomodated us with 4 places at the bar. Given that most of the restaurants were closed or booked over Easter week-end, this was a very nice gesture).

We all absolutely loved the food & sent compliments to the chef! Higly recommended! Very good value for money as well.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katoxf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed here on business this week. Its a fabulous guesthouse. The rooms are hotel standard, the staff are the good old fashioned friendly manner that Ireland has lost in so many places. The food - the only problem with the food - its too good.. Id recommend a short stay if you like your figure! Food is rich and tasty and every dish i saw sent out looked very impressive.
Would highly recommend as a place to stay or simply to stop for an evening meal!

Room Tip: My room was on the road front but i didnt notice any problems with noise - i will say i was here mid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed here this week on business and the whole hotel is much improved. I last stayed a few years ago but you wouldn't believe the difference. The rooms are bright and quiet. The shower and toilet area very clean and modern. The whole place has been extensively modernised to a good standard. My food was good quality and well presented. The lady who does breakfast even served me tea and toast before breakfast started as I had to leave early. I will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stu-Charl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

6 of us ate in the restaurant and the food was gorgeous cooked to perfection and very quick. Waiting staff were friendly and informative

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenerfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killorglin
13.0 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
20.5 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,101 reviews
5.8 mi away
Murphy's Farmhouse
Murphy's Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Boolteens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
20.6 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianconi

Property: Bianconi
Address: Lower Bridge Street, Killorglin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bianconi is one of the best renowned Inns in Ireland and one of a few luxury hotels on the Ring of Kerry. With a rich history of over 150 years of welcoming visitors to Killorglin, with a recent luxury renovation, the Bianconi remains the most popular place to stay in the heart of Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bianconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing