We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm Welcome”
Review of Bianconi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bianconi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My son and I stayed at the Bianconi for 4 nights as it was central to the the areas I wanted to visit, we received a very warm welcome and all the staff were very attentive and interested in how our days were spent.I would highly recommend the Hotel and the Restaurant as it really is the best and for a reasonable price.
Thanks again Bianconi and especially to Helen the breakfast waitress.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have been coming to Ireland for 20 years and have stayed in many different hotels, guest houses, and B&Bs. The Bianconi is one of the nicest places we’ve ever stayed. They recently did a complete renovation of the rooms and they are outstanding. They thought of every amenity with décor, lighting, and comfort. The bed was huge and comfortable and the bathroom was state of the art. I understand they are renovating their public areas soon and when that is completed, this will be a showcase.

It also is in a great location, between the river and the main town of Killorglin. You can walk to everything and there is so much to do.

The only problem we had during our stay was that the wireless was intermittent. We couldn’t get it at all in our room and only sporadically in the public areas. I do hope they fix that, because it is very important.

We highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again, and would even make it a destination.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Buff_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a lovely pub/guest house/hotel in the heart of Killgorlin, very near the river. The rooms have recently been refurbished to a very high standard with modern decor,comfortable beds & big baths. But: there never seemed to be anyone on Reception, breakfast was disorganised & running late, there were very unusually no tea making facilities in the rooms & it seemed to be a work in progress rather than the finished article. Bar food was excellent with good friendly service & we were disappointed overall with what might have been.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for a two-night break as we were attending a nearby wedding on Saturday. Killorglin is a beautiful little town and it's people are very well versed in the cead mile failte. The Bianconi was fabulous. Very clean and modern rooms, big tv. most comfortable bed and a bathroom to rival any 5 star hotel. The gentleman who checked us in & out was so friendly with time to chat and inquire about our well being. No request was an effort. Top Class breakfast and lots of it with a friendly service from a tall well groomed gentleman. I was late for breakfast but it was not an obstacle and no rush was put on me. The Bianconi and Killorglin will certainly be on my list to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TippTatler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

only stayed here 1 night for business, but was really impressed. from the outside looks like a typical Irish pub, but step into the hotel and up to the bedrooms its a different world. everything is very well designed and so modern. only down side was WiFi not very good.
Ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was really fantastic. breakfast was good although it feels a little odd, as the only self service item is orange juice- everything is brought to you. cereal /toast / cooked/ coffee and tea. it was all good, just meant if you wanted a quick continental breakfast you couldn't! then it is Ireland! relax and enjoy

Room Tip: all rooms on the front, so do suffer a little from road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrrusty16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

although i only stayed here one night, i have to say really good and well done to all at the Bianconi.
from the outside looks like a typical irish pub, but inside the rooms couldnt be more differnet. i ate in the restuarant and that too was excellent.
well woth a look if your down this way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrrusty16_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Overall good locale - better than typical quality bed / bath. Also good locale for touring Dingle and Ring, good food in pub as well as attractive art work in public spaces. Minuses are lack of room tea kettle, room phone, wall art in room, no internet in room.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tenttom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killorglin
16.4 mi away
Manor West Hotel
Manor West Hotel
#3 of 14 in Tralee
793 reviews
5.8 mi away
Murphy's Farmhouse
Murphy's Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Boolteens
99 reviews
9.3 mi away
Killeen House Hotel & Rozzers Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coffey's River's Edge Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianconi

Address: Lower Bridge Street, Killorglin V93 XN83, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Price Range: £104 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bianconi is one of the best renowned Inns in Ireland and one of a few luxury hotels on the Ring of Kerry. With a rich history of over 150 years of welcoming visitors to Killorglin, with a recent luxury renovation, the Bianconi remains the most popular place to stay in the heart of Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bianconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing