We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really central, Clean and Modern”
Review of Bianconi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bianconi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really central, Clean and Modern”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Beautiful newly refurbished Hotel. The hotel is centrally located in Killorglin town. Really nice rooms, some with stand alone baths. The town is only 25 minutes from Killarney and great for exploring nearby sites like the Gap of Dunloe,Ring of Kerry, Kate Karneys Cottage.The breakfast was full and plenty,It wasn't self service but I recon there would be no problem if you wanted more of anything as the staff of the hotel were more than helpfull. I had dinner in the bar also and it was beautiful even though they were run off their feet with The Puck Fair their standards didnt fall.Overall I would really recommend this hotel and I would go back in a flash!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyElma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    42
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
8
54
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Room are very, spotless with good beds and showers.
Free wifi everywhere.
Breakfast cooked to order which is always preferable.
Everyone was friendly, nice and helpful.
Need some water in the rooms.
Great gastro pub downstairs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArcfireSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Highly recommend the new rooms in the Bianconi, very comfortable bed/linen and great shower. Breakfast and service excellent. Evening meal, very good portions in the seafood salad. Not a great wine selection and the beer lines definitely need cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My son and I stayed at the Bianconi for 4 nights as it was central to the the areas I wanted to visit, we received a very warm welcome and all the staff were very attentive and interested in how our days were spent.I would highly recommend the Hotel and the Restaurant as it really is the best and for a reasonable price.
Thanks again Bianconi and especially to Helen the breakfast waitress.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have been coming to Ireland for 20 years and have stayed in many different hotels, guest houses, and B&Bs. The Bianconi is one of the nicest places we’ve ever stayed. They recently did a complete renovation of the rooms and they are outstanding. They thought of every amenity with décor, lighting, and comfort. The bed was huge and comfortable and the bathroom was state of the art. I understand they are renovating their public areas soon and when that is completed, this will be a showcase.

It also is in a great location, between the river and the main town of Killorglin. You can walk to everything and there is so much to do.

The only problem we had during our stay was that the wireless was intermittent. We couldn’t get it at all in our room and only sporadically in the public areas. I do hope they fix that, because it is very important.

We highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again, and would even make it a destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Buff_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely pub/guest house/hotel in the heart of Killgorlin, very near the river. The rooms have recently been refurbished to a very high standard with modern decor,comfortable beds & big baths. But: there never seemed to be anyone on Reception, breakfast was disorganised & running late, there were very unusually no tea making facilities in the rooms & it seemed to be a work in progress rather than the finished article. Bar food was excellent with good friendly service & we were disappointed overall with what might have been.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for a two-night break as we were attending a nearby wedding on Saturday. Killorglin is a beautiful little town and it's people are very well versed in the cead mile failte. The Bianconi was fabulous. Very clean and modern rooms, big tv. most comfortable bed and a bathroom to rival any 5 star hotel. The gentleman who checked us in & out was so friendly with time to chat and inquire about our well being. No request was an effort. Top Class breakfast and lots of it with a friendly service from a tall well groomed gentleman. I was late for breakfast but it was not an obstacle and no rush was put on me. The Bianconi and Killorglin will certainly be on my list to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TippTatler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killorglin
7.5 mi away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
164 reviews
9.3 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
942 reviews
5.8 mi away
Murphy's Farmhouse
Murphy's Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Boolteens
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Coffey's River's Edge
Coffey's River's Edge
#2 of 15 in Killorglin
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bianconi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianconi

Property: Bianconi
Address: Lower Bridge Street, Killorglin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Killorglin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bianconi is one of the best renowned Inns in Ireland and one of a few luxury hotels on the Ring of Kerry. With a rich history of over 150 years of welcoming visitors to Killorglin, with a recent luxury renovation, the Bianconi remains the most popular place to stay in the heart of Kerry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bianconi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing