We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside House
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torine House(Killorglin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westfield House(Killorglin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Laune Bridge House(Killorglin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reeks Lodge(Killorglin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aloha House(Killorglin)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
57
26
5
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
26
5
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Terrific location and views directly on the river and easy walking distance to town centre. Wonderful hosts, great breakfast overlooking the river and grounds. We were given a great recommendation for dinner and lots of good advice about touring the Ring of Kerry.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maksim_vinkarklins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

First off - what a beautiful location. Owner's were super friendly and helpful with suggesting places to eat and find entertainment. Rooms were a little dated compared to some other B&B's we have stayed at, but they were clean and had everything we needed. (Including a hair dryer!)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Geraldine was wonderful! She gave us travel advise. Breakfast was great and home cooked. The view from our room was excellent. The hosts were very friendly. The room was very clean and well equipped. Also the price was very fair.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikejm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The facility is well equipped, clean with a beautiful and calm view to the river.
Location is central close to the village center, restaurants and the Salmon smokehouse.
The hosts are helpful and informative. e.g. I was asking for a vegetarian breakfast, the owner went especially to the market to buy vegetables for me. I had a really gorgeous morning salad with flowers toping and delicious dressing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yigal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I booked my family into this B&B for the Annual Killorglin Puck fair.

The place is in need of some refurbishment and is tired. The breakfast were ok but very small portions, even for young children. These days it's surely a minimum requirement to have tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.

Unfortunately it was to be just about the worst time to stay at this establishment. The owners clearly hate the annual festival and were not shy in letting us know it. Never stayed in Killorglin before and if this is the best it has to offer i wouldn't bother again.

On the plus side it is very handy for the town and the views are lovely.
Quick tip: Ask for extra keys if you're in a group.
Great if you're on a diet but dont stay during the puck fair!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews