We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect House, Perfect Setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Riverside Holiday Homes riverbank location with panoramic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside Holiday Homes riverbank location with panoramic views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Riverside Holiday Homes riverbank location with panoramic views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Killorglin, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Maureen D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect House, Perfect Setting”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Returned again in September, what a lovely visit. Everything is here and the closeness to the town is great. A great selection of local restaurants and places to visit, a pleasure to come back to Riverside Holiday Homes and enjoy the comfort and situation overlooking the river on the large decking and best all the great welcome from Angela and Jerh. Roll on June 2015.

Date of stay: September 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

These are delightful houses. Have been coming here for the last three years and enjoy it more each time. Angela and Jerh are so friendly and welcoming. The outlook over the river from the large size decking is so peaceful and tranquil, it really charges the battery's. The location is ideal just on the edge of town, near enough to walk to but still away from the hustle and bustle.

Date of stay: June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lireo63
Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Very pleasant stay in a big house!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were a couple with a baby and it was perfect for us (we didn't use all the rooms)! Enough space and very quiet on the river side (many traffics on the road on the other side). The terrasse was pleasant with the view on the river and exposed to th sun. We just had one raining day, but with the spa it was not a problem! The kitchen is well furnished and equiped. Angela and her husband was very nice and helpful. I recommand this house!

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan G
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
“the perfect home-base for our family vacation”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This was the perfect home-base for our week-long family vacation, with all the splendors of County Kerry in easy driving reach. The owners did their utmost to make us feel at home and provided every comfort, including reliable wi-fi. It was clean, spacious, quiet, and affordable. We just wish Irish heating and hot water costs were cheaper. The Irish folk musicians we heard in the pubs (try Milltown, just 10 minutes away), the swans gliding past the verandah as we ate and the clock-chimes of Killorglin just across the bridge are imprinted in our mind.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: heating and hot water tariffs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful four-day holiday here. The home is in the perfect location and we often walked to the bakery, pub, and restaurants. It is a great location for touring the Ring of Kerry and the Dingle Peninsula. We were extremely pleased with our accommocation and very much enjoyed the deck overlooking the river.
Our host was extremely friendly - couldn't ask for more.

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolz-LI
Bayerbach, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.