We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful owner and immaculate”
Review of Old Ivy House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killorglin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Ivy House
Ranked #9 of 15 Killorglin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My wife, who is very picky about where we stay, thought this B&B was immaculate. The breakfast was delicious and bountiful, the bed comfortable, and it was only about a 3 minute drive to downtown Kilrush. In fact, we walked it the first time. Room to park your car out front. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 2 July 2009

Ivy House was perfect. When booking online, one tries not to expect too much - but Ivy House was a wonderful surprise that greatly exceeded our expectations. The living and dining areas were so spacious and comfy, the bedrooms were much bigger than the online pictures led us to believe, the view was stupendous - we were stunned by our good fortune in booking Ivy House and we hated to have to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsGlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2006

this 100 year old home has been totally renovated and sits in the countryside. Sheila West is a great hostess. We spent a week here and would love to return someday. The house has every ammenity you could ask for and is quite spaceous.

3  Thank margieray56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frisianbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyPimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killorglin hotels
1.8 mi away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
131 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
1.6 mi away
Coffey's River's Edge Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Lakeshore Lodge at Caragh Lake
0.1 mi away
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 15 in Killorglin
88 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lakemount House B&B
Lakemount House B&B
#7 of 15 in Killorglin
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Ivy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Ivy House

Address: Orchard House | Anglont Killorglin, Killorglin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Killorglin
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 19th century traditional period residence has been lovingly restored set in one acre of mature garden, 4 star ITBA (Irish Tourist Board Approved). The house is spacious throughout, with exposed stonework, solid beams and a farmhouse kitchen. Just 2 miles from Killorglin on the Ring of Kerry. 10 miles from Killarney. 14 miles from Kerry airport. 1.5 hours from Cork airport. 2 hours from Shannon airport. 4.5 hours from Dublin ferry port. 4.5 hours from Rosslare ferry port. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing