We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B and will be back!”
Review of Laune Bridge House

Laune Bridge House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Laune Bridge House
Ranked #6 of 15 Killorglin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this beautiful B&B on a number of occasions now and have only ever had great experiences. We always receive a warm welcome from Tina, the host. We have always stayed in a beautifully presented double room which looks out on to the River Laune which is a lovely setting for relaxing and catching up on some reading. The living room is spacious and homely with a roaring open fire where we can relax with our tea and coffee. The beds are extremely comfortable and I have always had a good nights rest. There is a choice for breakfast and we usually go for the scrumptious fry up which sets us up for the day. I have always found Tina very approachable and willing to help with any queries we have. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maverik31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

I recently had the terrible misfortune of stayed in this fridge freezer....this b and b was so cold it was beyond a joke, I stayed here and the central heating was not put on for the whole duration, hence there was mould on my window sill and growing up the wall..... the service was some what lacking, the pillow was like a rock and the sheets were worn and thread bare, more to the point it was like been in a jail cell, the doors slammed day and night, I had no rest!! I was stiff as a board as the bed was very stiff. The place was dusty, dirty and in need of a whole overhall to bring it into the new millennium, food was very very mediocre. When i came to leave my payment card was refused by the owners, she was hell bent on cash, mad for cash from me, now I find this very unusual in this day and age and a very outdated carry on to demand cash from me. The drive was so steep you could do with a chair lift, but then again, if its like the heating it would,nt be turned on!!!! Be warned not a pleasant experience by any means.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shampers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We were greeted by the delightful Tina with her beaming smile when we knocked on the B&B's door hoping there may be an available room. Our room was excellent, and I was very comfortable on the couch in the cosy lounge-room with a crackling open fire (burning peat!) answering emails on my laptop. Breakfast was great in the lovely breakfast room overlooking the river. Could not ask for better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kartigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

What a gem this place is , Tina your a star. Rooms are excellent and if you have forgot anything tina is sure to have it . Food is brilliant what a breakfast you get more than enough to keep you going . It overlooks river and bridge into town beautiful setting . Cannot thank you enough for our stay everyone enjoyed so much ....... You bake the best apple pie ever .lol

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank havenmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed along with members of the irish ladies fly fishing , we all had a great time, room was great , beds comfortable , lovely hot shower, for tired bodies after a hard days fishing . Tina Breakfast was to die for and her willingness to make your stay more then enjoyable and sorting out dinner for a hungry crew every evening , i will be back in the summer

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clanegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Having travelled extensively and increasingly to top hotels, it is significant to say that this Bed and Breakfast has left a better impression upon me than any others I've stayed in. The room was very comfortable with a nice en-suite with rooms overlooking the River Laune.
The breakfast is as good as we have ever had and that includes several 5 star hotels, there is a significant buffet with a variety of bread home-made scones and other patisseries. There is a menu of cooked breakfast options which the owner cooks while you help yourself to the buffet.
The friendliness of the owners and staff really sets this place apart. We felt welcomed and comfortable for the entire duration of our stay.
We will definately be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kilkenny518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I found this b and b to be very poor . Our room was on the ground floor and the noise of doors banging and smells from the kitchen from 7.30 onwards was over powering . The bed also was so hard that I was stiff as a board after three nights in it. Also it does not have a facility to pay by credit card which I find very unusual in this day and age and particularly annoying when all 3 ATMs in town are out of service !

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scanl-fi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killorglin hotels
0.3 mi away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coffey's River's Edge Guesthouse
0.2 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Torine House
Torine House
#5 of 15 in Killorglin
112 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 15 in Killorglin
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lakemount House B&B
Lakemount House B&B
#7 of 15 in Killorglin
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laune Bridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laune Bridge House

Address: Killarney Road, Killorglin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Killorglin
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Laune Bridge House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing