We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific stay”
Review of Torine House

Torine House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Torine House
Ranked #5 of 15 Killorglin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A terrific stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This B&B was perfect. Catherine and Tony were wonderful hosts. The house is super clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Thank you Tony for the helpful and accurate directions. We enjoyed the ride to the Cliffs. Don't miss a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgallag778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    22
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
25
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapperswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We found this B&B by chance. We were welcomed warm-heartedly by Tony and his dog. Our room was nicely furnished, with a beautiful to the hills, breakfast very Irish. A touch of eloquence will round up your stay. This is a place we will return to!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephanieC659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rush, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was one of two of our favorite places to stay in our two weeks of overnights in Ireland! We actually found it on the way into town - it is so attractive just to drive by (a beautiful garden in front), It is beautifully kept, comfortable in all ways, with all the conveniences we could ask for. On top of this, the price was very reasonable.
What was special was to be with a friendly, delightful couple that worked together so well to build and keep this lovely home with guest rooms. We particularly enjoyed our upstairs room with a separate lovely bathroom round the corner. Breakfast was great.
Tony in particular is a wealth of information, telling us many things about Ireland and its history. He also advised us on places to go, even giving us a map of how to make it to our next destination. This location is perfect for traveling to interesting sites in any direction.

Room Tip: you can't go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13Carolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Waterford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My party of five family members stayed in this fine B and B recently. Catherine and Tony were very friendly and chatty hosts. They have a very comfortable B and B, very clean and with all mod cons and all at a very reasonable rate. All this and a delicious breakfast.
Lovely stay and we promise to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollCo_Waterford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed here for one night only. The room was nice and comfortable, very hospitable and helpful owners. I spent there one night only, but I was very satisfied. The owner gave me good directions where to eat ad drink. Great breakfast and other services too. I can only recommend this place. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MatousHavranek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

If you are planning a stay in the Kerry area, this is the place to be. Catherine and Tony were wonderful hosts. They have a lovely B & B - clean, accommodating, walking distance to the downtown, right on the Ring of Kerry. Comfortable beds, tasty breakfast, great conversations!!!! They were also very helpful in helping us plan our tour - the must see spots! Many happy memories!!! Love the monkey puzzle tree....first one we've ever seen!!

Room Tip: room #1 at the front!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaC268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at this very cozy, family B&B in Killorglin for an evening. Tony and Catherine, the owners were very lovely people and went out of their way to welcome us. They were so accomodating to my elderly parents and definitely entertaining. Tony even went so far as to escort us to a local restaurant so we would not get lost. He also then provided a step by step listing of the cities and local sites that we should visit on our way around Ireland. The rooms were great and were totally furnished with items we did not see in any of the other places stayed (facial wraps, little soaps, kleenix, etc). Beds were super comfortable and rooms well kept. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and if i ever (hopefully) get the chance to go back to Ireland, would stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killorglin
0.5 mi away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
9.2 mi away
Loch Lein Country House
0.9 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coffey's River's Edge
Coffey's River's Edge
#2 of 15 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
Fern Rock Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 15 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Lakemount House B&B
#8 of 15 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torine House

Property: Torine House
Address: Sunhill, Killorglin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killorglin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Killorglin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Torine House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Torine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing