We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant and welcoming accomodations near beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenbeigh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rossbeigh Beach House B&B
Ranked #3 of 9 Glenbeigh B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pleasant and welcoming accomodations near beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed at Rossbeigh with 5 younger children. The owners/staff were tremendously welcoming and accommodating throughout the stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. The views were wonderful. The location was within walking distance to the beach and a nice pub. The breakfast was excellent and personalized. It was easy to recognize that the owners took pride in their home/B&B and wanted each guest to feel special.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inscwvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    13
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
27
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Bed sheets, pillow cases and towels were dirty/stained and we found hair between the pillows! Really cold room and extremely noisy... We could hear the next door neighbour flushing the toilet. Less than 1/2 inch of liquid soap... So bring your own...
The only nice things there were the location and the breakfast.
Would not go back and would definitely not recommend it!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio_M_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freising, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

We felt like staying with our own family. So we know Brenda and the Rossbeigh Beach House already form a trip in 2012. And we liked the comfort of the rooms, the friendly service, the fantastic breakfast and the amazing beach just before the front door.

If you ever com to Kerry and to Glenbeigh, this is your home for one day or even better for a longer time!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KlausHarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacau, Romania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

...to say how we felt here.
The house is quite rustic, but I must say that the family that owns it is wonderful.
Te room is small, but friendly. The breakfast is made for each guest upon request. You can see the ocean from there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantin-Gabr... U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

This has to be one of the best B&B's that I have ever stayed in. From the welcome upon arrival to the goodbye's on the last day, it really was a pleasure to stay at Rossbeigh Beach House B&B. The views were just breathtaking and the hospitality from morning till night was just amazing to say the least. The breakfast was really nice and it was served in the spacious conservatory that looks out on the atlantic ocean. Brenda, Mick and family are really lovely people and I would have no hesitations recommending same.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Four of us stayed here for a weekend. Brenda made us most welcome to her lovely home. The rooms were spotless and the beds comfortable. All rooms had seaviews and a pub within easy walking distance. The breakfast wsas of good quality and substantial. A lesson on how a bed and breakfast should be run!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWMNFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Did not have a reservation and Brenda gave us an upstairs room with a view of the whole beach and the mountains. Slept with the window open and slept with the lull of the waves.. Rooms where clean and comfy. Beds where OK. Breakfast was good but each morning the eggs where not cooked well so stick to omlette they where fine. good walks from the B & B.

Room Tip: upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenbeigh
1.6 mi away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.7 mi away
Liosderrig House
Liosderrig House
#2 of 9 in Glenbeigh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Lakeshore Lodge at Caragh Lake
9.3 mi away
Grove Lodge Riverside Guest House
3.0 mi away
Glencurrah House
Glencurrah House
#6 of 9 in Glenbeigh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossbeigh Beach House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossbeigh Beach House B&B

Property: Rossbeigh Beach House B&B
Address: Rossbeigh, Glenbeigh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Glenbeigh
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing