We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Several meals in a week”
Review of Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Towers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glenbeigh
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Several meals in a week”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at nearby Ross Beigh for a week and happened upon the Towers several times for both lunch and dinner. Comfortable bar for those with and without family. Food was good, though nothing stood out. Staff was very friendly and service was great. We will return the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Philip,
Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your meal at the Towers. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Ciara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    47
    20
    15
    7
See reviews for
39
54
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
limerick
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The last time we visited this hotel it was over 30 years ago. I recall its splendor and grandeur so well. The reserved waitresses were attired in black maxi flowing skirts and white blouses and every place gleamed and beamed. I remember being envious of those who could afford to stay there as it looked to be the preserve of the rich and famous. With the passing years how things have changed. The swishing maxi skirts are gone. So too is the resplendence and touches of opulence. I'm not sure whether to moan their passing or rejoice in the fact that this hotel has now a more cheerful, convivial atmosphere. We had a meal in the bar where all around us were families were enjoying bar food and old men with their pints of guinness were reminiscing on the good auld days. Meal was fine, good choices and tasty. Our one-night stay was comfortable, quiet and a hearty breakfast was served next morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spencerLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Spencer,
Thank you for your comments on the Towers hotel. I am delighted that you got to enjoy our bar food, accommodation and breakfast and hopefully we will get to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ciara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

stayed there for festival weekend had a ball will be back next year the hotel staff were great the girls at reception were very helpful and good looking and had a smile everyday.The food was top marks great chef check there restaurant top class with good local food cooked and served with class.The bar staff did great packed out every nite cant say enough for the place.Views stunning the beach is one of the best beaches i been on.

Room Tip: they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nollaig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Noel,
Thank you very much for your lovely review...I'm delighted that you got to stay over the festival. It is one of the best weeks of the year with a fantastic line up of events over the 3 days. We are delighted that you got to sample The Curra restaurant and also the bar food, we do feel we are offering great value for money and we hope to see you again next year.
All the best,

Ciara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed her for a weekend. We found it to be a lovely village hotel. The surroundings were beautiful and the beach was great for passing the day. A problem we had was public transport. We had a two km walk to the beach and on Sunday there was no direct bus to Kilarney so we had to get a taxi to the next town. Also the wifi did not reach our room, to access it we had to sit in reception. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the food in the hotel and bar was very tasty with great portion sizes. It was very clean. It was loud at night so I would not recommend it for young children.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Claire,
Thank you very much with your review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Towers. I'm delighted to got to see our lovely beach and also to enjoy the food and atmosphere at the Towers. I do agree with you regarding the public transport on a Sunday it would be helpful to have a more direct route but unfortunately the one that is on a Sunday has a few too many stops.
Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here in mid August. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is nice, the room was spacious and had a nice terrace area. We woke to a very beautiful view across the bay which was very nice. Although lively bars are not really my thing everyone in the pub was very friendly. Contrary to another review here our poached eggs were very nice!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul23301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted that you got to enjoy the Towers and all it has to offer. We do feel the location, food and live music all add to your experience and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bantry
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

I was in glenbeigh today and we were starving so we decided to go into the towers, we ordered our meal with a tall girl, who was so kind and so attentive. While we were there, I could hear the people next to us on the table saying "the spuds tasted desperate", so anyway we got our food, the lamb and gravy was brilliant, but the potatoes were desperate, they tasted like they were mashed with margarine , horrible. If u want to mash potatoes, use REAL butter. Everything else was lovely but just the potatoes , please please use real butter, it's such an easy thing.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank majella066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Majella,
Thank you for your review and we do appreciate comments (even if not always favourable to us). I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal in our bar. I can assure you we never use any form of margarine in our potatoes only Kerrygold butter . I hope that you can come back to the Towers in the future to try our food again to see that we do serve food of a very high standard and also to prove that this was a once off.
Kind regards,
The staff of the Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here mid July when the weather was fabulous. I'd recommend the Superior rooms which are more spacious and have an outside patio area. Don't expect 5* luxury. This is a great hotel, with great service, in a great part of the country. What more could you want?
Avoid the over priced bar food if possible and opt instead for a 3 course meal for €25 in the Hotel restaurant (early bird served all evening). Breakfast is great too.
Located within falling distance of 3 bars. On a summer weekend evening it was very lively as people enjoyed the late evening sunshine, but in an enjoyable, join in the fun kind of way.

Room Tip: Superior rooms which are more spacious and have an outside patio area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Member,
Thank you very much for your response, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the Towers and we hope to welcome you back in the not to distance future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenbeigh
0.0 mi away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
16.9 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
18.5 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#21 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
19.3 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Hotel

Property: Towers Hotel
Address: The Village Centre, Glenbeigh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glenbeigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an old world victorian style family run hotel, situated in the heart of picturesque Glenbeigh Village on the famous Ring of Kerry.We are famous for our fresh food with fine dining in The Curra restaurant as well as more relaxed dining in The Loft restaurant and our Olde Bar.We are delighted to announce that we are now fully certified certified for private and civil weddings in our very own unique chapel 'The Little Belfry', call or email us for details on our wedding package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kerry Glenbeigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing