We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location in village”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Towers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Towers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glenbeigh
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect location in village”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

The towers is perfect central location if looking to stay in village. Bar food is great with wide variety and exceptional service from all staff members. However what you see is what you get with rooms, they are tired with dated decor. Bathrooms also quite poor, limescale stains on shower head, low water pressure not mention the shower curtain that had seen better days. Bed linen clean and good quality but does smell of antiseptic quite strongly. Breakfast the following morning excellent as much as you want plus good quality produce, staff prompt and friendly. All in all if you want to stay in village and willing to trade more modern room for convenience the towers worth it as bar great atmosphere and place you can eat and drink all in one.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S1fenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear S1Fenton,
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Towers and got to soak up the atmosphere in the bar and also enjoy the bar food. I appreciate your comments regarding our issues in the rooms and we will sort out all these problems ASAP and thank you for bringing them to our attention. Regarding our bed linen we actually don't do it onsite but outsource it to one of the biggest companies in Ireland so it will always be laundered to the highest standards. I hope that I have covered everything, all the best and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    46
    20
    15
    7
See reviews for
39
53
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The best value for food and stay I have ever had. Have been back 5 times to the Towers over the past 4 years. Wonderful friendly staff and great atmosphere ! The night life is superb ! The menu is the best I have ever had in an Irish Hotel and as we checked out last Sunday, our group re-booked for 2014 ! I have enclosed a view photos of our meal, Surf 'n Turf (gorgeous) and a very ample cheese board for dessert. Well done to Ciara and all the staff, you made our golf trip a very enjoyable one. See you next year !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Joe,
Thank you very much for the lovely review and we are delighted that your group had a great time at the Towers and we look forward to welcoming all the gang back again next September!
Kind regards,

Ciara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at nearby Ross Beigh for a week and happened upon the Towers several times for both lunch and dinner. Comfortable bar for those with and without family. Food was good, though nothing stood out. Staff was very friendly and service was great. We will return the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Philip,
Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your meal at the Towers. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Ciara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limerick
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The last time we visited this hotel it was over 30 years ago. I recall its splendor and grandeur so well. The reserved waitresses were attired in black maxi flowing skirts and white blouses and every place gleamed and beamed. I remember being envious of those who could afford to stay there as it looked to be the preserve of the rich and famous. With the passing years how things have changed. The swishing maxi skirts are gone. So too is the resplendence and touches of opulence. I'm not sure whether to moan their passing or rejoice in the fact that this hotel has now a more cheerful, convivial atmosphere. We had a meal in the bar where all around us were families were enjoying bar food and old men with their pints of guinness were reminiscing on the good auld days. Meal was fine, good choices and tasty. Our one-night stay was comfortable, quiet and a hearty breakfast was served next morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spencerLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Spencer,
Thank you for your comments on the Towers hotel. I am delighted that you got to enjoy our bar food, accommodation and breakfast and hopefully we will get to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ciara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

stayed there for festival weekend had a ball will be back next year the hotel staff were great the girls at reception were very helpful and good looking and had a smile everyday.The food was top marks great chef check there restaurant top class with good local food cooked and served with class.The bar staff did great packed out every nite cant say enough for the place.Views stunning the beach is one of the best beaches i been on.

Room Tip: they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nollaig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Noel,
Thank you very much for your lovely review...I'm delighted that you got to stay over the festival. It is one of the best weeks of the year with a fantastic line up of events over the 3 days. We are delighted that you got to sample The Curra restaurant and also the bar food, we do feel we are offering great value for money and we hope to see you again next year.
All the best,

Ciara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed her for a weekend. We found it to be a lovely village hotel. The surroundings were beautiful and the beach was great for passing the day. A problem we had was public transport. We had a two km walk to the beach and on Sunday there was no direct bus to Kilarney so we had to get a taxi to the next town. Also the wifi did not reach our room, to access it we had to sit in reception. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the food in the hotel and bar was very tasty with great portion sizes. It was very clean. It was loud at night so I would not recommend it for young children.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Claire,
Thank you very much with your review and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Towers. I'm delighted to got to see our lovely beach and also to enjoy the food and atmosphere at the Towers. I do agree with you regarding the public transport on a Sunday it would be helpful to have a more direct route but unfortunately the one that is on a Sunday has a few too many stops.
Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here in mid August. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is nice, the room was spacious and had a nice terrace area. We woke to a very beautiful view across the bay which was very nice. Although lively bars are not really my thing everyone in the pub was very friendly. Contrary to another review here our poached eggs were very nice!

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul23301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towersglenbeigh, Front Office Manager at Towers Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted that you got to enjoy the Towers and all it has to offer. We do feel the location, food and live music all add to your experience and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenbeigh
0.0 mi away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
16.9 mi away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
18.5 mi away
Dromhall Hotel
Dromhall Hotel
#20 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
19.3 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towers Hotel

Property: Towers Hotel
Address: The Village Centre, Glenbeigh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glenbeigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an old world victorian style family run hotel, situated in the heart of picturesque Glenbeigh Village on the famous Ring of Kerry.We are famous for our fresh food with fine dining in The Curra restaurant as well as more relaxed dining in The Loft restaurant and our Olde Bar.We are delighted to announce that we are now fully certified certified for private and civil weddings in our very own unique chapel 'The Little Belfry', call or email us for details on our wedding package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kerry Glenbeigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing