We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A site that really cares about its guests!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenbeigh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glenross Camping & Caravanning Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A site that really cares about its guests!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

After arriving in our motorhome with fatal brake failure, Cathy organized out of the blue that the local mechanic, the very able Ted Murphy came to the site to diagnose the problem and she allowed him to set up our motorhome whithout wheels so that we could keep living in it while waiting for the spare parts.Ted repaired it in situ!
Our Belgian international breakdown insurance company was impressed by that much professionalism!
This was the first time in our long camping career that we didn't feel to be a customer, but much more a guest indeed! When doing the ring of Kerry: don't hesitate, Glenross IS the place to be! It's beautifully situated and very neat, but it's so much more!
Thanks Cathy and Ted!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basileusbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
45
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here in a self catering caravan with another couple. We found the caravan to be in excellent condition, clean, and adequate for our needs. A great location for touring. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Only thing was the wifi kept dropping out which was annoying. The camp kitchen appeared to be excellent if you were thinking of camping.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennywren3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My partner and I decided to rent a Moblie home for the June bank holiday weekend and we choose Glenross because of the location which is perfectly located near the village and beside the sea. On arrival we met Sean, who explained everything and gave us all the information we required and then Kathy showed us our Moblie home. We both a large Moblie home with a view of the sea. On entering the Moblie home we both looked at it each other and said this is fantastic. The view was spectacular- overlooking the sea and dingle mountains. The Moblie home could only be described as immaculate. It had everything we required including wifi which was really helpful as both of us had to email for work. It was spacious and comfortable and gave a great shower (very hot not like certain places). Having read the reviews of the site and how it was described by people as spotless- I can only concur- everything was perfect. I have heard of glamping but go Moblie-ing- all modern consciences under one roof. Sean and Kathy we will be back, next time for a week or two!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahsbanox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived at Glenross in our campervan May 2014, intending to stay for 3/4 nights, where we received a friendly greeting from Sean, who supplied us with maps, leaflets and general information of the area. As the site was quiet at this time of year we had several choices of hard standing pitches, each one having a wonderful view of Dingle Bay with the mountains beyond. The campsite was the best we have ever stayed at. It's spotlessly clean everywhere, grass areas short and well kept, shower/toilet block immaculate, campers areas the same standard with excellent facilities. Couldn't fault it anywhere. There is also free wifi thoughout the site. All this is due to the hard work and dedication of Sean and Cathy who are never to busy to make sure your needs come first. On our second day my husband became ill and Sean didn't hesitate to make a GP appointment for him. He was diagnosed with severe chest infection/pneumonia and told to rest while taking the antibiotics. About this time the weather changed to wind and rain and temperatures dropped, Sean, who was very concerned, generously offered us the key to a mobile home for as long as was necessary. This was a godsend as he would have been unable to negotiate the toilet and shower block, whereas the mobile home contained all the mod cons to aid his recovery. I cannot express our gratitude to Sean and Cathy for their kindness, which was certainly well above the call of duty. Because of their thoughtfulness, after 8 nights my husband was fit enough to travel back to England. We will definitely be coming back to Ireland to finish off what we started and Glenross caravan and camp site will be top of our list. Thank you again Sean and Cathy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AEFord2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was in Irleland in May 2013 and walked the Kerry Way. After two nights with unadvisable possibilities to stay overnight (like Climbers Inn at Glencar; but as walker you have sometimes no choice) it felt like in heaven when I arrived at this place: very, very, very friendly and helpful people who are running the campsite. It is so clean, I would say, you could eat from the floor in the sanitary facilities. And you find everything a walkers heart desire: hot showers (free), washing room with washing machine and washbasin (for the little laundry), a little house outside that seemed only half-builted, but it´s to try your clothes or simply to air your sleeping bag. There´s a big habitable room, water cooker, a fridge.
If you arrive late or the wheather is something like raining dogs and cats or just because there are not much other campers, you could be the lucky one to sleep inside the habitable room on the mattress that is always there.
The underground of the pitches are free of sheep-[--] ;-) and flush with the surface.
And besides the campsite lies in a lovely area, perfect for a walk to the headland Rossbeigh-Beach.
For only something like 9 Euros I only can advise this campsite!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham,England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here for 19 nights in August. It was our first time in Ireland.

From the moment we were met by Sean, to saying our goodbyes to Kathy, we had an amazing holiday.
They are head and shoulders above anything the Caravan Club has to offer in terms of hospitality and customer relations - and without even trying.
The site is immaculately maintained. Concrete pitches with large area between units. The layout means you never overlook anyone elses area. Toilet/showers are immaculate at all times of day and night.
The site is split into 3 areas, a group of statics set back, caravans/motorhomes in front and then a very large area for tents closer to the entrance.
The site is populated by solos, couples, friends and families and never seemed crowded.

The friendliness on the site and in the region in general is amazing. A walk past the statics to empty the wastemaster could take up to 20 minutes with everyone interested in a conversation.

Both Kathy and Sean are always on hand with a ready supply of information on where to go, when to go and which way was best. The recommendation of the Glenbeigh Hotel next door was taken up and did not disappoint.

The site sits on the Ring of Kerry so travel in either direction opens up wonderful trips, to Valentia Island, Cahirshiveen, Killarney, Kenmare, Dingle, Tralee , and the Gap of Dunloe.

In over 20 years of caravanning in the UK and Europe, this is up there with the best.

I left with a map that Sean had lent to me.

Looks like I'll have go back to return it.

Room Tip: Caravan pitches set just off the road offer a better view of the beach and coastline, but there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaypeeDurham_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy F, Manager at Glenross Camping & Caravanning Park, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you so much for the review your wrote on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to read it and Sean and I are delighted you enjoyed your holiday in Glenross Caravan Park, the village of Glenbeigh and surrounding area. We strive for a very high standard and we are delighted that Glenross lived up to your expectations. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Glenbeigh and keep the map just in case you need it to find your way back!!

Kind regards

Kathy & Sean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Recently stayed in a rented mobile home in Glenross Camping & Caravan Park. . The site is perfectly located, just a very short walk from the village of Glenbeigh, with all amenities on hand. It is a nice quiet and well maintained site with free wifi included. The mobile home itself was a very clean and spacious Would I stay again?, a most definite yes!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KForde1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenbeigh
0.4 mi away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
93 reviews
18.4 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#8 of 38 in Killarney
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sleepy Camel
The Sleepy Camel
#2 of 5 in Glenbeigh
150 reviews
19.5 mi away
Fleming's White Bridge - Caravan & Camping Park
6.2 mi away
Strand @ Inch Beach
Strand @ Inch Beach
#5 of 9 in Annascaul
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenross Camping & Caravanning Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenross Camping & Caravanning Park

Property: Glenross Camping & Caravanning Park
Address: Glenbeigh, Co. Kerry, Glenbeigh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Glenbeigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overall Park of the year 2009, Glenross Caravan Park is situatedon the Ring of Kerry overlooking Rossbeigh Beach and theDingle Mountains. Quietly located before entering GlenbeighVillage this award winning Caravan Club affiliated site isattractively laid out with hard standing pitches for touringcaravans/motor homes - some with stunning views of the seaand lovely camping section for tenters.Facilities include: Modern toilet block and laundry, newcampers dining area with wash-up facilities, fridge-freezer,microwave & electric kettle, open air drying room. Easyaccess waste disposal station for motor homes. Children’sgames room, public telephone, free wifi access on allpitches, also bicycle hire on site. Dog walks nearby and onthe beach.Mobile Homes are also available to hire on site with TV/DVDPlayers included in price. Also luxury holiday houses for rent.Glenross is ideal base for touring the Ring of Kerry, Dingle,Skellig Heritage Centre, Valentia Island, Killarney & NationalPark, located on the Kerry Way for walkers. Dooks & KillorglinGolf clubs nearby. Water sports, fishing, horse-riding, cycling,walking and climbing are all within a short distance of thePark. The main attraction to this village is the superb Blue Flagbeach, Rossbeigh, which stretches over four kilometres withviews across the bay. Only five minutes by car from the site thisbeach provides idyllic conditions for swimming and walkingwith some fantastic bird watching. On the beach is a brandnew children’s playground, basketball, soccer and tennis court.This area is a haven for the outdoors.The Glenbeigh Hotel is located beside the Park & serves fooddaily with music & trad. sessions during the season. A pint ofGuinness somehow in the Emerald Isle always seems to tastefiner and more smooth. The village is a 5 minute stroll fromthe Park with shops, bars, takeaways and supermarkets.ICC/Failte Ireland Award 2010 Best Seaside ParkICC/Fáilte Ireland Award 2009 Overall Park of the YearICC Failte Ireland Award 2001 - Best 4 star parkChosen as: The Caravan Club Site.Recommended by: Reputable Guides & our customers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing