We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional property and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Viste dalla casa Castello di Wynns e spiaggia di Rossbeigh 5 min. a piedi fino a Glenbeigh Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viste dalla casa Castello di Wynns e spiaggia di Rossbeigh 5 min. a piedi fino a Glenbeigh Village
Grande cucina open space / sala da pranzo. Casa privata con una vista eccellente a 5 minuti a piedi dal villaggio di Glenbeigh.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Viste dalla casa Castello di Wynns e spiaggia di Rossbeigh 5 min. a piedi fino a Glenbeigh Village
Grande cucina open space / sala da pranzo.
Casa privata con una vista eccellente a 5 minuti a piedi dal villaggio di Glenbeigh.
Cucina
Ingresso privato recintato. Ampio parcheggio.
Grande cucina di design moderno.
utility room
Hallway downstairs
Camera da letto 6 en-suite con doccia multigetto.
Upstairs Hallway
Camera da letto 4. Camera doppia 1 piccola doppia (posti letto 1 adulto o due bambini) più 1 letto singolo.
camera da letto 5. 1 letto matrimoniale con bagno con doccia multigetto.
Camera da letto 5 en-suite
Playground at Rossbeigh Beach 5min drive
Playroom per bambini PlayStation alcuni giochi forniti. Libri e giochi disponibili anche.
Rossbeigh spiaggia
Scellig Michael Patrimonio Star Wars "La forza si risveglia" sono state girate presso l'Isola
Patio esterno con barbecue a gas
vista dal patio
accogliente soggiorno con caminetto.
Sala da pranzo
Cucina di design
Camera doppia al piano inferiore. 1 letto matrimoniale più 1 letto singolo più 1 culla per bambini sotto i 3 anni...
Master Bedroom 2nd bed
Bagno padronale con doccia separata
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Glenbeigh, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony D
Pittsford, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional property and location”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We planned a family vacation to Ireland including 6 adults and 5 children ages 8-16. The property owner / manager was very organized and prompt in her responses and was available during our stay if we needed her. The property is really exceptional. We pulled in after a long travel day and were greeted by a beautiful landscape and horses grazing just beyond the back yard with a castle ruin behind them, breathtaking view to have coffee in the morning with.

The house was immaculate, well equipped, and spacious, including modern appliances and satellite TV and WIFI. It's location is about a 5 minute walk to the charming village of Glenbeigh where several pubs had live entertainment on most evenings and a little grocery store where our kids wandered to to get treats daily.

We were able to hike up a mountain from the house on the Kerry trail and walk to a horse riding stable to ride on the beach. A 30-45 minute drive to Killarney, 15 minute drive to Killorglin, a much larger village. Centrally located to explore the ring of Kerry, Dingle peninsula and the Killarney National Park.

If there where a 6th star rating, this property would deserve it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Eileen & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R0n7
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A terrific house and location”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 9 days with our extended family in Castle View. Having rented properties in Portugal and the USA, compared to them, we were really impressed with this property. The house is in pristine condition and the fully equipped kitchen and washing facilities made it home from home. Eileen was a pleasure to deal with and I recommend this house to anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Eileen & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianeh207
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a marvelous first trip to Ireland!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

my brother and I booked this house for 12 family members travelling to Ireland to celebrate my daughter's 17th birthday, as it was somewhere she had always wanted to go. We were not disappointed!! The house was magnificent and the view was amazing! Eileen the owner even kindly ordered a beautiful birthday cake and had it there with candles for when we arrived. My daughter loved it!! I could not fault the owner, the house or the surrounding area. The local people were lovely and we had a good last night in the Towers pub and restaurant. Overall an amazing stay and a fantastic holiday letting. Can't wait to return!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the amenities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you for booking Castle View House. Hope to see you again in Glenbeigh.
kind Regards, Eileen & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJayneS
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a house!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late (10pm) after a day of travelling, but Eileen arranged for us to pick the keys up from the hotel and had turned the heating on. We were very grateful for this as we arrived on a cold February night.
The house was enormous! It was spotlessly clean, warm, beautifully decorated and extremely well equipped. How many people must it take to clean it? As we are only a family 5 adults of 3 generations we often lost each other in the vast rooms. Where else will you see sea, hills, mountains, woods and even a ruined castle all from the same window?
Glenbeigh, a short 5 minute walk away, had all the amenities you could need - a post office, restaurant, supermarket, petrol station, pubs etc. Had some lovely meals in Rumours Restaurant and Towers Hotel.
As it was February many attractions were not yet open but we drove miles in the beautiful countryside along the Ring of Kerry and Gap of Dunloe, avoiding the winds and gales. A walk along the coast at Bantry Bay is a must for the fantastic views. A visit to Glengariff was disappointing as it was shut so couldn't take the boat to the islands. We really must go back to Glenbeigh in summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!!
Liked least: Leaving it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Eileen & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2013
Thank you. We hope to see you again in Glenbeigh. Pat Eileen & Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patricia...
Hamilton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Castleview House is a dream accommodation for a large group.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Castleview House was an outstanding accommodation for our large family including 8 children ranging in age from 9 years to 5 weeks! We felt so fortunate to be able to find a house that could accommodate all of us so comfortably, with beautifully furnished bedrooms with bathrooms ensuite. The children were delighted to have their own play/tv room and the adults had the large main room as well as a study off the main hall for quieter pursuits. The view of the castle ruin and Rossbeigh strand was magnificent. It was a lovely 6-minute walk to the village of Glenbeigh to get groceries, or for the younger adults to drop into the pub in the evenings.
We would recommend Castleview House to any family group, or walking or golfing group with many great courses within an hour's drive.
Pat and John McKenna
Ontario, Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Eileen & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Thank you John & Sheila for your great review.Hope to see you in Glenbeigh again. Kind Regards, Eileen & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing